We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lorne
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lorneview Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 8 Lorne B&B and Inns
Nashville, TN
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect stay”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Big thanks to Nola! We had a great stay. I booked this B&B after reading so many great reviews, and I was not disappointed. My wife and I had spent a long day driving the Great Ocean Road, and was greeted warmly, with a walk to our room and suggestions for dinner. There is a great game room with a pool table, which was a nice place to unwind. And you are basically across the street from a quiet beach. The room was spotless, and the icing on the cake was the extensive breakfast overlooking the Southern Ocean and surrounding hillsides. Thanks again!

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank NickTN01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
37
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stayed for a night at this lovely B&B which is just outside of Lorne and we absolutely loved it. I wish we had the time to stay longer.

The room was very new and clean, it was almost like no one had used it before us, there was a lovely view from the balcony and the room was ever so comfortable. They also have a fantastic games room, complete with a pool table, loads of books and board games. In the morning, it was so nice waking up to the sound of the Ocean and then be given a great breakfast sitting on the balcony with Ocean views. The attention to detail at this place is just fantastic & everything is done so tastefully.

I can not recommend this lovely place enough, go there, you will love it and ask for the upstairs room. Also if you like dogs ask to say hello to missy the Labrador, she would love to meet you and its one of the cutest dogs ever :)

Room Tip: Upstairs room has a great view from the Balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miti81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 11, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for one night and we were delighted with our stay. The room was clean, comfortable and spacious. But the highlight was our hosts, who were a delight - greeting us on arrival and providing a delicious breakfast with magnificent ocean views. Good for the soul!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMTK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stouffville
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed at Lorneview for two night while we drove the Great Ocean Road. We had the second floor room that was like our own apartment. The view from the balcony is amazing overlooking the beach. There were lots of parrots flying around. The gardens are beautiful. We were served breakfast overlooking the ocean and although it was not a hot breakfast we were very satisfied. There was homemade muesli and granola, fresh fruit and croissants that were to die for!! We would thoroughly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrammapatStouffville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

My wife and I needed a short break to get away from it all and spend some quality time together. As it so happened the weekend that we were able to get away was alos our wedding anniversary.
We chose to stay at Lorneview because it was away from the bustle of Lorne , yet close enough to be accessible for resturants and shops.
Out hosts, Nola and Kevin, were very friendly and made us feel very welcome.
We had the downstairs room which was very clean and well light. After having dinner at the local pub, Airey's , we had a short night time stroll along the beach.
The next morning started well with the wonderfull breakfast that Nola had provided for us on their balcony overlooking the ocean surf beach. While we were having breakfast, we were joined by the local Rosellas and Cockatoos. The rest of our weekend involved visiting the local attractions at Airey's Inlet and Lorne.

We really enjoyed our, all to short, stay and thank Nola and Kevin for providing such a wonderfull and relaxing accomodation.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dom_Anna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
82 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We stayed one night here on our trip on Great Ocean Road. We stayed in a very comfortable room with a sea view from the patio. The breakfast was delicious served on a patio over looking the sea while colourful parrots fed in the beautiful garden of the B&B. The room was priced reasonably for Australia but like most things in Australia is expensive for European travellers. The great ocean road is well worthwhile seeing the Lorneview is out of the town and so quieter but only 15 mins away from Lorne and 5 mins out of Airey's inlet.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RickyLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2012

We stayed in this wonderful B & B over the Easter long weekend - which happened to coincide with my birthday. The downstairs room where we stayed was gorgeous, and had such a welcoming, homey feel to it. The hosts Kevin and Nola were a delight while still being unobtrusive. The breakfast they provided everyday was extremely plentiful and delicious, and on my birthday, I was surprised with a birthday candle in my muffin, such a sweet touch. They even spoiled us with mini Lindt eggs on Easter Sunday!

We had such a wonderful, relaxing time at this B & B - I wholeheartedly recommend staying here. The views of the ocean are wonderful, the rooms are lovely, and the hosts are a delight. 5 stars!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kj_4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lorne hotels
4.9 mi away
Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne
4.8 mi away
Lorne Hotel
Lorne Hotel
#6 of 9 in Lorne
217 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Sandridge
The Sandridge
#4 of 9 in Lorne
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Lorne Bay View
Lorne Bay View
#9 of 9 in Lorne
149 reviews
4.4 mi away
Lorne Coachman Inn
Lorne Coachman Inn
#8 of 9 in Lorne
196 reviews
4.8 mi away
Cumberland Lorne Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lorneview Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lorneview Bed & Breakfast

Property: Lorneview Bed & Breakfast
Address: 677 Great Ocean Road, Lorne, Victoria 3231, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Lorne
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Lorne
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Lorneview Bed & Breakfast Lorne, South Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing