We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sea views”
Review of The Sandridge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Sandridge
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Lorne
Reviewed March 3, 2009

Spent one night at the sandridge, good room with a seaview. As described on the hotel website. Value for money when booked through late deals site.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pentref
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (170)
There are newer reviews for The Sandridge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 170 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2009

The Sandridge is perfectly situated in Lorne as it is right on the front.

The room that we stayed in was very dirty. It looked like it had not been hoovered for weeks. There was a thick layer of dust on the dado rail and you could see toe nail clippings and hair under the bed.

I reported the problem to the owner/manager although I did not make a big deal of it as I expected housekeeping to deal with it. Sadly they did not.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CuriousLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2008

The check in and view were spectacular. Friendly, helpful.
Overall it was good for the price. Good location in Lorne, really central. Clean and comfortable enough.
Biggest drawback was that we had a cold shower in the morning. Reception said it must be that everyone had a long shower this morning. Well, at 9am you don't expect to run out of hot water at a motel when you are ready for a shower.
We couldn't get the video working, but watched TV and didn't bother too much about it. It was a bit glary from the rooftop below, but could be fixed up with a bit of green paint or something, but it wasn't too bad as the room faced nearly east and by the time the sun was up, it wasn't too bad. It just detracted a little, that's all.
good place to stay, cheaper alternative to the Cumberland just up the road and same view. But remember you aren't paying the price of the Siebel so don't expect it.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vicente R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank FransMoraira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled solo
Thank Lele s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Suw58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lorne hotels
0.7 mi away
Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne
0.5 mi away
Lorne Coachman Inn
Lorne Coachman Inn
#8 of 9 in Lorne
198 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lorne Hotel
Lorne Hotel
#5 of 9 in Lorne
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lorne Bay View
Lorne Bay View
#9 of 9 in Lorne
150 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mantra Lorne
Mantra Lorne
#2 of 9 in Lorne
2,831 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cumberland Lorne Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sandridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sandridge

Address: 128 Mountjoy Pde, Lorne, Victoria 3232, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Lorne
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Lorne
Price Range: $95 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Sandridge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Sandridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandridge Hotel Lorne
The Sandridge Lorne, South Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing