We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful, Relaxing Weekend Getaway”
Review of La Perouse Lorne

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Perouse Lorne
Ranked #1 of 8 Lorne B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 7, 2009

My mum and I stayed at the La Perouse B&B for one night just before christmas and had a lovely stay. I have to say that this is one of the nicest B&B's I have ever stayed at. The location is perfect just minutes away from the main street of Lorne and very peaceful. The decor in the rooms is beautiful and the breakfast delicious. There is nothing negative to say about La Perouse at all and I will definitely be staying again when I next go back to Lorne.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank viclyn_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 116 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2008

A fantastic romantic weekend away!!! Our amazing French morning breakfasts and our tranquil balcony view made our weekend away a truely amazing experience!

We both can't wait to stay again and look forward to many more weekends away!

Laurel is an amazing host and we can't wait to see her again!

This place is definitely a must!

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Bella1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2008

An excellent find! We felt looked after by the lovely Laurel and Sue.
Highlight included sharing breakfast with a cheeky King Parrot! Bed was comfortable and the little touches like chocolates on the pillow were nice. The recommendation for a local dinner venue on Saturday was fab, as was local tourist information.

Thank you.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StKilda_Sunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2008

Having stayed at some very good B&B's in the UK our expectations were high. La Perouse matched and in some cases even exceeded these. We particulalry enjoyed sharing experiences with the proprietor, Laurel, whom we hope to see again next year when she visits the UK where we run a farm based self-catering cottage business. In a word - well done Laurel !

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank RBRacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2008

What a delightful, charming bed and breakfast! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, beautifully romantic rooms. So romantic in fact that we got engaged on the balcony overlooking the idealistic scenery with the sound of the ocean in the background - so perfect.

Laurel was just lovely as well, the perfect host, thank you for making our weekend one we will never forget, and we will definitely be back to visit in the years to come.

Rachel & Nadim

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank splatcat78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2008

We stumbled upon this gorgeous B&B via the Lorne information centre. We stayed in La Perouse 2 which was so romantic, fire was lit and had a spectacular view. The night we stayed there was a full moon that lit up the coastline - stunning! The house has a lovely feel to it, warm and inviting. The hosts were exceptionally helpful. They organised dinner reservations, offered ideas to make the most of the great ocean road in the 3 days we stayed. The highlight was the coffee for me (very fussy latte drinker). Breakfast was described as continental but in reality it was a gourmet spread. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank derwant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
2  Thank 802,424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lorne hotels
0.9 mi away
Grand Pacific Hotel Lorne
0.2 mi away
The Sandridge
The Sandridge
#4 of 9 in Lorne
174 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lorne Coachman Inn
Lorne Coachman Inn
#8 of 9 in Lorne
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lorne Bay View
Lorne Bay View
#9 of 9 in Lorne
151 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mantra Lorne
Mantra Lorne
#3 of 9 in Lorne
3,136 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cumberland Lorne Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Perouse Lorne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Perouse Lorne

Address: 26a William St, Lorne, Victoria 3232, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Lorne
Amenities:
Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Lorne
Price Range: $258 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — La Perouse Lorne 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unrivalled luxury in the heart of Lorne, La Perouse Bed & Breakfast boasts a balcony view of some of Victoria’s most scenic native landscape and rugged coastline. Whilst all rooms elegantly retain their past splendor, they are conveniently equipped with all the modern day comforts such as ensuites. Enjoy breakfast Parisian style in our cafe before taking a moment to discover the nearby Restaurants and cafes or maybe just a relaxing afternoon by the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your La Perouse Lorne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Perouse Lorne Hotel Lorne
La Perouse Lorne South Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing