We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Silent Night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Premier Hotel 115 Kew
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kew
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Silent Night”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Spent 1 night here in May 2013 in a single Queen bed room.
Very quiet location, allowing an excellent night's sleep.
42cm TV with premium Foxtel channel package, including ability to record programs, plus a PC.
Valet parking for $15/night.
Didn't try the restaurant/breakfast - nice pizza place across the road.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaunt411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    75
    13
    2
    1
See reviews for
46
63
11
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this Hotel, Saturday the 20th April, 2013, from the moment we set foot in the establishment it was a pleasurable experience, the front desk staff were very welcoming, the room was beautiful and most comfortable, all furnishings being of superior standard and the king bed was the most comfortable sleep we can remember having. The room (1115) was on the first floor and backed onto residential homes and was very quiet indeed, the bathroom well appointed with a large volume shower head...a magnificent experience and a real change to most water miser type showers. We didn't dine in the restaurant due to attending a function but did have a drink in the bar that had a micro brewery in there! Off street valet parking was the only off street parking option at an extra $15-. I can thoroughly recommend this hotel and look forward to returning in the near future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phil3194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I stayed here using a coupon, which made the experience extremely cheap. I was greeted politely and checked in very quickly. The hotel is in two buildings, and I found myself in the rear building which is in a side street, and quieter. It had a pleasant alfresco area which had no view, but would be a nice place to enjoy a morning coffee if one was so inclined. The bed was king-sized, with a nice blend of firmness and softness, and there was a range of pillows on offer. I was grateful to have a desk/chair, AND a couch, AND a bed. The mini bar and tea/coffee area was attractively laid out and the television and Mac Mini were a very welcome touch. I particularly appreciated the free wireless broadband. That alone would be enough to make me return - it is just so sensible. The bathroom featured a rain shower - that is, a very large head that makes showering feel like standing in the rain. It was sublime. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel. The room is grand, and the service is excellent.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Stayed here 2 nights while in Melbourne on business. It's alittle pricey at a wotif special $170 p/nQueen room (excl b'fast, an extra $19.95), but a lovely modern hotel. Super soft and comfortable bed! The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast waiter extrememly efficient and curtious! Seems to be popular with conference stays. Unfortunate that the empty shops across the road is covered in graffiti and spoils the overall location and appearance (and restaurant view) of this nice hotel. I overlooked that when housekeeping had been on my 2nd day they had half heartedly wiped the counter down where coffee was spilt and left behind a wrapping on the floor....because the room was lovely in every other way. Travelling alone, I felt very safe. Unsure of whether I would stay here again....as the previous week I selected a wotif mystry special @$125 p/n and ended up at the Windsor!

Room Tip: Get up a level to avoid tram and traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 10getawaygirl2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klosters, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

With easy access to all Melbourne's sights, this new apartment hotel offers a very high standard. We enjoyed a spa suite, which was spacious and tastefully furnished. Even though we did not use the kitchen it was nice to look at and well equipped. Audio visual is a standout feature with big 60" Flat screen TV in Living Room and 42" Flat screen in the Bedroom. Amazingly two Apple mini computers installed allowing added features such as recording of TV (just like you were in your own home). Another great feature of Hotel 115 is the restaurant which served simply the best food (equal best to all that we encountered in a 6000 kilometer drive journey along the East Coast of Australia). (Try the beef spare rib cooked for 10 hours). Waiter we had on two occasions was also very good and friendly and helpful. (Don't have his name). Only disappointment is the 'eco' lighting in suite which gives off a 'cold' light source. Give us 12v halogen anytime. Reasonably priced valet parking on site. Book longer stay for better deal.

Room Tip: I have no doubt all rooms are good (and spacious) however we were glad we paid extra for the spa sui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank howardR109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrnambool, Victoria, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

This property is easy access from busy road via side street.
Secure valet parking.
Our room was spacious and offered a private sheltered balcony with table and chairs.
We didn't have an road noise.
The staff were friendly and very obliging.
This is on our list for future stays.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I don't think I would stay anywhere else when coming Melbourne. This is our second time staying at this wonderful place. Amazing staff, perfect location, so close to the city but without all the hussle and bussle. The rooms are stylish and comfortable and the beds, well lets just say it will be the best nights sleep you have ever had. So comfortable, that you don't want to get out of them. I would highly recommend this place. If you usually opt for accommodation in the CBD, then I suggest travelling that extra 5 or 10 minutes to experience this place. Trams to the city are at the front door and there are plenty of places to eat and drink nearby including the micro brewery and restaurant the hotel offers. Friends of ours have also stayed here on our recommendation and they loved it.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TimSueH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kew
Quest Kew
#2 of 4 in Kew
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Glenferrie Hotel
#122 of 160 in Melbourne
77 reviews
Central Business District
Best Western Riverside Apartments
Lygon Street
Best Western Plus Travel Inn Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Hotel 115 Kew? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Hotel 115 Kew

Property: Best Western Premier Hotel 115 Kew
Address: 115 Cotham Rd, Kew, Boroondara, Victoria 3101, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Boroondara > Kew
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kew
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Best Western Premier Hotel 115 Kew 4.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Best Western Premier Hotel 115 Kew reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing