We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent rooms, facilities and service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel 115 Kew
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kew
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent rooms, facilities and service!”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Wonderful property in great location with very friendly, efficient staff. The bed is one of the comfiest I have ever slept in, with top quality linen. The shower with rain shower head was amazing- best shower I've ever had. Free, fast internet with no need to enter login details to connect to wireless which is great.

A visit to the on-site 115 Grill & Brewhouse is a must, fantastic food and very nice beers which are brewed on site.

Highly recommend this property to anyone travelling to Melbourne for business or leisure.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLR214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivan S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel 115 Kew, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Hello,

I am delighted you enjoyed our Hotel as much as you did, we receive excellent feedback about the beds, so much so we have put a program in place whereby guests can purchase a Brand New bed and enjoy the Hotel sleep experience in the very own home.

The microbrewery and the restaurant are becoming more and more popular as customers seek a new experience, craft beer made in the brewery served on tap, and the shared plate dining.

I hope we see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    74
    13
    2
    1
See reviews for
45
62
10
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Great bed, minbar, shower, gym, free internet wired and wireless, bar & restaurant. Cant fault it and highly recommend it for a business stay. Close to other restaurants if you want to dine out as well as transport.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philipphilipson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivan S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel 115 Kew, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Hello,

Thank you for rating our Hotel highly, we are proud of what we are acheiving for such a new Hotel, we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingscliff, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed at Best Western Premier Hotel 115 Kew this last weekend, basing ourselves away from the CBD as we needed to travel in and out of the City and through to Geelong.

The property is well situated, only ten minutes drive to the CBD and tram stops just adjacent to the hotel, making access to Richmond, CBD and other areas very accessible.

The hotel is lovely, reception and service staff excellent along with friendly housekeepers. The rooms were just amazing, we stayed in a two bedroom self contained suite (not that we cooked) however from a space and comfort perspective, the rooms were amazing.

Everything is modern and clean, wifi perfect in the rooms as well as internet on the screens in each bedroom and lounge room.

Awesome soaking showers were just amazing at the end of each day, comfortable beds for sleeping, plenty of natural light during the day, just great.

I would highly recommmend this hotel for anyone visiting Melbourne.

Room Tip: It's a low rise apartment building so all rooms should provide a comfortable stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Damian_Sillars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivan S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel 115 Kew, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Hi Damian,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such positive feedback from your recent visit to our Hotel.

We are finding that guests are really enjoying being based outside the CBD and the ease of access to travel in several directions, either by the tram right outside our door or the nearby access to freeways.

The staff appreciate the positive feedback, it helps give them a lift for all the hard work they put in, so I will certainly pass this on to the team.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ascot, Qld
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Had a great stay here for a recent business trip. The room was new and smelled like it. There was more space than a usual hotel room... The staff were all very friendly and helpful; the type of service that makes you want to come back. Well done! :)

Room Tip: I had a room opposite the main entrance to the ground floor rooms and it was still quiet and relaxin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blackhatdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivan S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel 115 Kew, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Hi,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent visit to our Hotel.
I am genuinely happy that you enjoyed your experience, the staff are working extremely hard to understand and look after our guests needs, and will certainly pass on your comments to them.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed in a 2 bed unit. It was lovely modern and clean. We where happy with the size of each room and the space having a teen it was great. Both rooms had their own tv. The bathroom was a generous size and modern. There was a generous sized wardrobe in each room so luggage and clothes were easily stored.
From the moment we walked in the staff were superb nothing was any trouble. Our room was ready early so we were able to settle in. The rooms are set back behind the hotel facad so there is no street noise.
The hotel is amoungst small strip shops that I enjoyed looking through, I even found a great hair salon directly opposite the hotel that fit me in for a wash and style without appt while I was waiting for our room to be ready. (Mecca hair design)
The trams are directly out front and run regularly. Kew is a little further from the city.
I will definitely use the hotel again when visiting Melbourne.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivan S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel 115 Kew, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Hi,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent visit to our Hotel.
I am genuinely happy that you enjoyed your experience; the rooms have been carefully laid out with a focus on comfort and technology and the staff work extremely hard to exceed guests expectations. I appreciate your comment regarding the hairdresser; I personally used them after your recommendation and was equally as satisfied and they were delighted that you had posted feedback about them.
I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

As this hotel is very near our Melbourne office I have stayed twice recently and both times the experience was great. With easy check-in/out, wonderfully equipped rooms and good food it offers so much more than other hotels in the immediate area.
Although the location is on a fairly busy road, with good access to the trams, the rooms are very quiet. It's just a short walk to restaurants on High St so you are not far from the action of either Kew or Melbourne CBD.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivan S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel 115 Kew, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Hi Donna,

Thank you for your recent feedback. We are finding that guests are really enjoying where the Hotel is situated, with easy access to CBD Melbourne, but being far enough away to escape some of the hustle and bustle.

We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

I stay in the hotel often due to working once a week in the area. Beautiful modern room, luxury bathroom with fabulous showerhead. All the luxury touches youd expect in a 5 star hotel. Very impressed with the staff who were so friendly. Had a lovely comfortable sleep and was so quiet! Ill definitely be back. The only neg was the bench where the mini bar was dirty and had been wiped down with a sticky cloth and there was only 1 wine glass which was dirty but reception brought up straight away. Will be back definitely.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jetsetter73a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivan S, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel 115 Kew, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Hi Jetsetter,

Thank you for your honest feedback, I am glad that you enjoyed your overall stay. I do apologise that we missed a couple of housekeeping items in your room, I was pleased to see however that the staff reacted quickly and made sure the rest of your stay was seamless. Thank you for being understanding and allowing us the opportunity to recitfy these items.

I look forward to seeing you back in our Hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kew
Quest Kew
#2 of 4 in Kew
161 reviews
Lygon Street
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Travel Inn Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Atlantis Hotel
Atlantis Hotel
#96 of 158 in Melbourne
1,782 reviews
Central Business District
BEST WESTERN Riverside Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel 115 Kew? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel 115 Kew

Property: BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel 115 Kew
Address: 115 Cotham Rd, Kew, Boroondara, Victoria 3101, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Boroondara > Kew
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kew
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel 115 Kew 4.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel 115 Kew reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing