We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“something different”
Review of Youki's

Youki's
Ranked #39 of 88 Restaurants in Cowes
Description: Authentic Japanese food with friendly service! Open 7 days (except Christmas Day) from 10am til 7.30pm. Fresh Sushi, Rice Paper Rolls and wide range of Hot Food. Takeaway or Dining in.
Restaurant details
Description: Authentic Japanese food with friendly service! Open 7 days (except Christmas Day) from 10am til 7.30pm. Fresh Sushi, Rice Paper Rolls and wide range of Hot Food. Takeaway or Dining in.
Reviewed May 2, 2018

We had dinner here on a Saturday night, what a delight. Meal fresh ,reasonable price and the staff where so friendly. we didn't book but perhaps it would be advisable if choosing to dine later. Its refreshing to see a new and different business come to the Island and I wish them success.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jacqueline f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 36 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

Has a small restaurant which is pleasant to eat in unless a long weekend and then crowds for take away over flow onto your table.

Sushi is ok but like everything on the island a little more expensive than what it should be.

What I was disappointed in was the soups , we had a variety in on sitting and effectively are all chicken stock based with basic noodles and a few bits of meat.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank taqueeney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2018

We enjoyed a good authentic Japanese meal here.The staff were friendly and the restaurant was cosy.It would a good idea to open the business for a greater number of hours especially for special events weekends.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank zed48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2018 via mobile

It’s fresh, has lots of flavor!
A must eat
Nice, clean, friendly staff.
We only had the hand rolls, there were delicious.
We love our sushi and this place hits the mark.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank vincentcL2950RC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2018 via mobile

First visit to Philip Island and we decided on this popular sushi joint in downtown Cowes. The sushi’s are very fresh and some items were sold out before 1pm. The salmon and tuna rolls were pretty good, but the teriyaki chicken and curry udon were not up to snuff. The only place in town to go if you want sushi but not a must. I noticed many customers buying sushi trays to take to the beach nearby.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank andysA9059XM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Youki's also viewed

 
Cowes, Phillip Island
 
Cowes, Phillip Island
Cowes, Phillip Island
 

Been to Youki's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing