We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Island Getaway”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Baydream Believer

Back living room and dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Back living room and dining area
Front view of the house Dining area and kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Back living room and dining area
Front view of the house
Dining area and kitchen
Kitchen
Back living room with fireplace
Back living room and dining area
Deck with BBQ
Front living room
Master bedroom
Master bedroom, ensuite and walk-in
Ensuite bathroom
Main bathroom
Backyard / side view of the house
Bedroom with 2 single beds
Bedroom with 2 bunk beds
Floorplan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cowes, Phillip Island, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mattpgard...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Perfect Island Getaway”
Reviewed February 17, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We typically visit Phillip Island each year and this is one of the nicest (and most modern) properties we have stayed in.

The house is located in a court in quiet Silverleaves with easy walking distance to kid friendly beach and local general store.

House was well cleaned and furnished with plenty of space for kids and adults alike.

Ability to hire linen and bedding was a nice touch (not often included on the Island) and helped save tonnes of space in the car (and hassle).

Property is well recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leannegar...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Perfect family oriented holiday location”
Reviewed February 15, 2017 for a stay in September 2016

Beautifully presented home with everything a family could need within a very short walk to beach and cafe. The quiet end of Court location and fully fenced yard was perfect for the children and Peter answered all our questions very quickly. Definitely somewhere I'll be returning to.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courteney...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing property!”
Reviewed November 22, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The Baydream Believer provided all the essentials for a pleasant stay. With a 5 minute walk to the beach and a 5 minute drive to Cowes, everything needed was very close by. Peter was so helpful and answered all questions we had. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely visit again as well as recommend it to others.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annie S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family getaway”
Reviewed September 2, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The home at Silverleaves, Baydream; was family friendly with all the essentials provided. Also a amazing range of games and toys to keep the children happy and the adults too enjoyed many board games. The layout is excellent with the two lounges, a quiet area for the adults, if needed. Would recommend this property to any family. Thanks again Peter (owner), all went really well.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George R
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great property, fantastic destination”
Reviewed June 14, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
7
people found this review helpful

Stayed at Baydream Believer, this weekend with my wife and 2 daughters. The property was perfect, in a very quiet court which is what we were after. Located in a good spot, it was a 15-20 minute drive to the penguin parade and Churchill Island and 10 minutes to the koala sanctuary. Coles and Woolies also a 5 minute drive.
The property is very modern and has all the amenities, so we did not miss our home at all.
Peter is a great host and answered all my queries, quite promptly.
I would highly recommend to anyone thinking of visiting Phillip Island.
We are already planning our next visit for this coming Spring.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing