We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Silver Waters Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Arthur Phillip Motor Inn(Cowes)(Great Value!)
$99
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Resort Kaloha(Cowes)(Great Value!)
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropicana Motor Inn(Cowes)(Great Value!)
$96
$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seahorse Motel(Cowes)(Great Value!)
$96
$86
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Waves Apartments(Cowes)(Great Value!)
$165
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveler rating
49
16
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
16
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast roomgarden suitetop floorb byogurtcooked breakfastpenguin paradequiet residential streetmain townphillip islandone nightbeautiful roomwonderful hoststea and coffeestayed nightscomfortable bedgeraldine
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 67 reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2012 via mobile

A nice house in a quiet area of Cowes, you are 10 k from the penguin parade but close to the main town where restaurants and shops are. We have seen better locations but we are very pleased with our stay. Our large sunset suite was clean, large and very comfortable. We slept great! Nice continental breakfast with sweet food, no ham, eggs or cheese if you would expect an english breaky.
Very well, see pics

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lucabran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Wonderful house/ spacious room/ enormous spa bathroom.
Very good breakfast – much more than usual for a continental breakfast – provided with thought, not cheapness.
Good location for stroll into town/ supper.

Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank cranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2012

Lyn welcomed us like we were long lost relatives returning from some time away rather than total strangers.  This has been a beautiful place to stay and the term B&B does not do it credit at all.
Whilst having to encounter a couple of sets of stairs to get to our room this only really came as a shock due to not having to manage any stairs for the past week or so since we arrived!  Once at our room we were delighted with both the size, finish and attention to detail of all the furnishings.  With so many towels and robes and such a complete and well furnished bathroom we were well and truly spoilt.
Free Internet access was very much appreciated to keep in touch and a lovely kitchen/diner with the ability to make your own drinks or take some out of the fridge was well thought out too.
This has got to be one of the quietest locations we have stayed in whilst still being able to walk up into the town.  
If you are coming from England and live anywhere south of St.Albans, if you appreciate the finer things in life and if you are more at home with attentive service, lovely beds, quiet locations and a real home from home then certainly THIS IS THE PLACE FOR YOU.  We recommend you come and visit Silver Waters now.

Room Tip: There are only three so book early to avoid disappointment!
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PoshSod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

The room was clean & comfortable with a small sitting area off the main bedroom. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast facilities were more than adequate. The owner was very pleasant. Would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

I've just returned from staying at this B&B and I had a wonderful stay. A warm greeting and cold water in the fridge (it was almost 40 C when I arrived) with a small selection of chocolates in my room upon arrival. Just a short stroll to the beach and a 10 minute walk to the town centre but away from the hustle and bustle that is Cowes in January, I found it to be perfectly located. One night we walked back at dusk from the beach to find gorgeous bunnies hopping all around the B&B and the surrounding homes which was an unexpected suprise. There was fresh fruit salad, english muffins, crumpets, toast, yogurts and cereals every morning in the breakfast room with coffee and a selection of teas and fruit juices. There is a balcony from the breakfast room which was nice to sit out on at any time of the day and relax. The host was friendly and asked if you needed anything regularly, I loved my stay at the Silver Waters B&B and would definitely stay again next time I come to Phillip Island. I have already recommended it to friends.

Room Tip: The Garden Room is on the ground floor for those that aren't able to climb stairs. The Sunset Suite (where I stayed) is on the top floor. The Sunrise Suite is also on the top floor but is the room with the spa.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MelbourneYannii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews