We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and nice place to stay”
Review of Coachman Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coachman Motel
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Cowes
Reviewed June 19, 2014

A nice place to stay. It took us a while to look for the location. The owner's hospitality more than made up for it. They were very helpful and even assisted us to make a free phone call. It is also near to many eateries and near Coles and Woolsworth.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Leong Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (178)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

102 - 108 of 178 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2014

WE had room 16 upstairs. Great 2 bedroom with Spa in the corner of the bathroom. Tea and coffee. Room was really neat and tidy. Managers were very welcoming and friendly. Price was very reasonable. Loved it. and will return. Booked through the hotel as they had the same price as Hotel club, Trivago and Trip advisor.

Room Tip: Upstair or down doesnt matter they are all good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank caprice94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

We stayed in Apartment 14. This apartment was spacious enough for 3 adults. We enjoyed the updated bathroom/spa. Bed linen needs refreshing and replacement as this, whilst clean, really lets it down. The location is great..walking distance to shops or beach. Scenic location and very quiet.

Room Tip: If you are budget conscious and not finicky about décor, you will love the location and economy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Margaret K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We've just spent a great weekend down at Phillip Island at the Coachman Motel. We arrived to find our room had been bumped up to an upgrade.....always a good omen for a great weekend. Our room had a spa bath always a welcome feature if you/ve been pummelled by the surf. Management is super amenable and gave us a late check out.....now my companion can go for a surf tommorrow whilst I can use the free wi-fi and work in comfort. The location is great- a block away from the beach in one direction and a block away from all the shops and cafes in another direction. What more could you want?

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank janita20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Three of us stayed one night and were pleased with the separate bedroom area and the kitchen area. Yes, the units could use some freshening up but the bed was comfortable and it was so quiet all night yet just minutes from cafés, shops and the beautiful beach area. Owner Denis Reid was helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaylene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Motel is in a good location and is reasonably priced, friendly staff, room was a little tired and in need of maintenance, bed and pillows could do with updating. Clock radio buttons not work, blind broken, just needs some attention

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bb1513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Stayed here for an overnight holiday to Phillip Island.

While the room had basic essentials, the room was super clean and spacious which was lovely to come back to after a day of sightseeing.

It is located approximately 15 minutes from the penguin parade, and a 5 minute walk to the cafe's and restaurants on the main street.

Recommend for couples and families.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fozzyj87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cowes
0.2 mi away
North Pier Hotel
North Pier Hotel
#10 of 11 in Cowes
34 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Waves Apartments
The Waves Apartments
#4 of 11 in Cowes
232 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Castle Villa by the Sea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
San Remo Hotel/Motel
San Remo Hotel/Motel
#3 of 3 in San Remo
44 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Resort Kaloha
0.4 mi away
Tropicana Motor Inn
Tropicana Motor Inn
#3 of 11 in Cowes
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coachman Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coachman Motel

Address: 51 Chapel St, Cowes, Phillip Island, Victoria 3922, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Phillip Island > Cowes
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Cowes
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Cowes
Price Range: $85 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coachman Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
200 Meters to safe beach, shops,& restaurants Penguin Parade 10 mins drive. Quiet family motel Solar heated outdoor swimming pool, heated outdoor spa,BBQ area Guest laundry. Free WIFI to all rooms and units ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Coachman Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coachman Hotel Phillip Island
Coachman Motel Phillip Island/Cowes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing