We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Waves Apartments
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Cowes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We had a great room with a waterfront view. Kitchenette was well equipped and all you need, very spacious in the main part of the room with enough chairs/lounges to sit and enjoy the view, bathroom also very spacious, found the reception staff very friendly and helpful, a great place to spend a weekend

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Wardies4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (238)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 238 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2014

Even though we spend just a night there but it was awesome.The reception staff was so polite in answering our questions.Apartment was bright and clean,there is a fully equipped kitchen for us to do some light cooking,there's even a jacuzzi bathtub to soak away the fatigue.There's a private carpark at basement meant for guests.Location was the best part,overlooking the sea,walk downhearted street and there are restaurants and supermart.Just a 10mins drive and you with reach the famous Penguin parade,I look forward to staying there again!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Francis754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We were on an extended holiday and decided to call in to the Island for a couple of nights before finally heading home. Well we couldn't have got worse weather - but we decided if we were going to stay then we needed a room that would overlook the stormy seas!! We'd seen this place on wotif with some great last minute deals, then when we walked in the receptionist offered us an even better deal than the one on wotif for our two night stay. We stayed on the floor second from the top and the view was fabulous! The howling wind, the belting rain, the raging seas.. just stunning! But we were very warm and cosy in our spacious room.

The furniture was all modern and the artwork on the walls was fabulous. The bathroom had a spa, which was terrific too. Loved that it was self-contained with a full sized fridge and cooking facilities, even though we didn't do any cooking.

The secure undercover parking was an asset too, especially as it let us unpack and pack our car without getting wet. Would definitely recommend this place, and could imagine the view from our room would be just as amazing during the warmer months too.

Room Tip: Ask for a front room with an ocean view. And ask for any specials they may have.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank 2_macks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night. Rooms very big and stayed on a high floor with 2 single beds and spa and a queen bed. Our view was if the back of the hotel which we could see the ocean from outside I didn't mind the view at it's winter. Staff very friendly and bathroom very big. Only issue was we went to use some pots and pans and they where dirty from the past guest. The toilet holder was coming off and water kinda leaked from the door when you had a shower but over all not bad.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alish1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

My family of 4 stayed here for a week and absolutely loved it.

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment but it felt like two because there were two living areas and both has heating (thank goodness because it was freezing outside!).

The place has cooking facilities and a great spa my kids loved.

We will definitely be back.

Thanks for having us!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dem11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights last week. First of all reception staff very nice. The room was a 2 bedroom mini apartment 2 single in 1st room with kitchenette dishwasher, table & chairs. Tv in this room too. The main room was so big. Large bed. Big tv. 2x couches. Bathroom was big also with shower & a corner spa bath. There was toiletries. Fresh towels. Hair dryer. The place was spotless. Outside our room was the lift which also took you to the basement car park which was very secure. This place is walking distance to shopping. Lots to see & do in Phillip I island. Will I stay here again. Definatly.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foreveritalian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Last minute decision to stay in Cowes last weekend as we had been visiting friends locally and time just ran away. Our friends suggested we try Waves as they have had some good reports on the place. Luckily for us they had one room left... We got a great rate for a 2 room studio apartment that was fully equipped with small kitchen, 2 single beds, One Queen bed, 2 TV's, good size bathroom and balcony.
The apartment was very clean, tea and coffee facilities were good & they even provided soy milk & some nice biscuits. Good bathroom facilities with nice shampoo and body wash..even a mineral salt facial scrub..nice touch. Beds were comfortable as with the two couches..
Over all we were very happy with our stay and will go back again...The only negative for us was the apartment above us were running a muck at 1am and the noise was quite noticeable in our room. i will still rate it 5 stars based on value, cleanliness & comfort. and finally the reception girl who took my booking was very polite, happy and made us feel welcome.
Mp
Melbourne Australia

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mario P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cowes
0.1 mi away
The Castle Villa by the Sea
0.2 mi away
Coachman Motel
Coachman Motel
#7 of 11 in Cowes
180 reviews
19 mi away
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
RACV Cape Schanck Resort
#1 of 1 in Cape Schanck
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Ramada Resort Phillip Island
0.1 mi away
Comfort Resort Kaloha
0.5 mi away
Tropicana Motor Inn
Tropicana Motor Inn
#3 of 11 in Cowes
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Waves Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Waves Apartments

Address: No. 1 The Esplanade | P.O. Box 108, Cowes, Phillip Island, Victoria 3922, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Phillip Island > Cowes
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cowes
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Cowes
Price Range: $165 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Waves Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Waves Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Waves Apartments Hotel Cowes
Waves Apartments Cowes
Waves Apartments Hotel Cowes
The Waves Apartments Phillip Island/Cowes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing