We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its a must”
Review of Youki's - CLOSED

Youki's
Cuisines: Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Authentic Japanese food with friendly service! Open 7 days (except Christmas Day) from 10am til 7.30pm. Fresh Sushi, Rice Paper Rolls and wide range of Hot Food. Takeaway or Dining in.
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Its a must”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We really enjoyed dining out in philip island at this beautiful restaurant. The food was devine along with the great customer service. Our 7 year old loved yhe food. Its a very good atmosphere while enjoying your food. First time japaneese diners and we love it

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank haddlem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    33
    5
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Nice Japanese outside of Japan”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Surprised to see a Japanese restaurant rated in Philip Island so we thought we will try as we are craving for 'Asian' food. It turns out to be a really good decision and we were there 2 nights in a row! This is definitely not the best Jap food, Sashimi and Sushi can be better. But their Tempura is very unique and probably one of the best I have tasted.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cinderalah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Great service, lovely food. We've been eating Youki's food for a few years from their takeaway shop in Cowes. We were very excited to see that Youki's had a restaurant for dinner. Tonight was our first night at the restaurant. As expected, the food was exemplary and the service was (mostly) great. The only criticism was that many of the dishes are served in 3's. We were a party of 4. So, we either had to chop up/divide into 3 or order two servings. When we ordered Udon, we were only brought 3 bowls to be divided by 4 people. We asked for an extra bowl but it never came. Otherwise a lovely night. Will be back again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ShakiraSpirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
2 reviews
“The most delicious sashimi & sushi.”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We had a wonderful experience at Youki's, great service elegant trendy decor and very attentive staff . Our meal came out very quickly and tasted delicous. I highly reccomend the sashimi and sushi plater and crab salad oh and the green tea icecream is to die for .

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsMozzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Friendly & helpful service to go with lovely food”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

New at Japanese cuisine we sought help from the service staff, pleasantly surprised to receive the excellent attention and assistance in understanding portion sizes and tastes, we settled on 3 Yakatori dishes - Gyoza Pork and Chicken and a brilliant mushroom dish then a mixed seafood Tempura, Kani Cream Croquette and Dashimaki Tamago - all shared plates and felt comfortably filled! Sparkling Sake a great sweet bubbly to match. A terrific well priced meal at $26 a head including the sake.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank perdu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Youki's also viewed

 
Cowes, Phillip Island
Cowes, Phillip Island
 
Cowes, Phillip Island
Cowes, Phillip Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing