We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Lamb in town”

Kristo's Charcoal Rotisserie & Salad Bar
Ranked #34 of 72 Restaurants in Cowes
Cuisines: Fast Food, Barbecue, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best Lamb in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

We had lunch at Kristo's best vaule meal we had all easter an hidden treasure very good food,we will get all our meals from here next time the other places that have that good taste of charcoal cooking you can't beat the favour.Found this the most family value place to eat in phillip island.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank expressm3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    17
    6
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Souvlaki to die for!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

I loved the lamb souvlaki cooked over charcoal. Perfect! Others in our group had the usual deep fried fast food, but really you must try the souvlaki!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank penanghill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The ONLY place to go in Cowes!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

For lunch today we made the mistake of going to a place around the corner from here and it was ok. For dinner we decided to try something else and tried our luck with Kristo's ... EXCELLENT decision ...

Service was fantastic and food was better than fantastic. Very reasonable price and fantastic view ...

If ever here again will come looking for this place ... Excellent!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nodrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traralgon, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome Food and Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

We ordered 5 chicken packs. These were prepared in a very timely manner. The chicken was tender and had a beautiful 'smokey' flavour and the chips were freshly cooked. The staff were extremely friendly and I would highly recommend.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Simbec1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cowes
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Lamb Souvalki in Cowes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

Great food and friendly service. The lamb souvlakis are fantastic and they cook all the food fresh over charcoal.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kristo's Charcoal Rotisserie & Salad Bar also viewed

Cowes, Phillip Island
Cowes, Phillip Island
 
Cowes, Phillip Island
Cowes, Phillip Island
 

Been to Kristo's Charcoal Rotisserie & Salad Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing