We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Phillip Island Apartments
Ranked #3 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Cowes
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment! The place is clean and is very comfortable, kitchen stuffs all working fine except that the toaster is a bit dusty.. Traveled as a couple with friends. They only have 1 toilet with 2 showering area and only 1 toilet bowl. It's really very troublesome if all of you suddenly needs the toilet :x Overall, was a good stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grace L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    86
    39
    9
    7
See reviews for
93
46
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

This is my preferred accommodation choice when working at Phillip Island. I spend a lot of time down here and PIA is perfect for a business journey or a pleasure escape. The staff are very helpful and obliging, and the apartments are well situated within the Cowes township.

Room Tip: There are no lifts so if you have a lot of luggage request a ground floor room in block 3.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy3121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamQPI, Front Office Manager at Phillip Island Apartments, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Thank you for your great review of Phillip Island Apartments. Our location and facilities are certainly great for business or pleasure and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Travelling a lot for work and often working long and late, a restful, clean, and well-appointed accommodation option is highly valued. This apartment complex offers all that and a very cheerful and knowledgeable front desk staff.

Easy check-in. Easy check-out. Two bedroom apartment fully equipped with all modcons.

I even pushed the bounds of hospitality when I had to ask the night manager very late for a spare key after leaving mine at work. No dramas and resolved with very good grace and concern.

Now a repeat corporate client at very competitive rates. And would make them my first choice for a holiday visit.

Parking on site easy and adequate, and all relevant amenities within easy walk or short drive.

Go see the Penguin Parade.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pablo-the-kiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morwell, Australia
1 review
Reviewed May 3, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Quest. The staff were friendly & we were happy with our room. Location was great and it was walking distance to the Beach. We loved the spa & swimming pool. I had a very positive experience staying at the Quest.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

The apartments are only a few minutes walk from restaurants, shops and the foreshore, but we found it was a peaceful environment not disturbed by the crowds of tourists that gather in Cowes. The apartment itself was much more roomy and comfortable than we expected, and the staff were helpful and friendly (including some good restaurant suggestions). We'd be most happy to stay there again.

Room Tip: Our room was on the top floor where you get best views of the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamQPI, Public Relations Manager at Phillip Island Apartments, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. Our apartments are roomy and often a surprise to our guests and also how close we are to the beach, restaurants, cafes and local shops.We certainly hope you will visit us again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Great little place to stay in Phillip Island, friendly service, most amenities provided, couldn't really fault the place other than the spa wasn't heated on one of the nights (Sat) but was on the Friday.

The room was more spacious than we expected and was a 2 bedroom apartment when we were expecting only 1 room. Couches and dining table and decor was nice. But some of the bedroom decor is starting to look just a touch dated but was no cause for concern.

Cooking facilities were pretty good and everything was there that was needed to prepare a meal although the kitchen knives could do with a sharpening.

Location wise - it was perfect, not on the main street but set back only 100 metres or so making walks and meals easy and relaxing, Supermarkets were very close by also which was useful.

Would definitely recommend this establishment and would return again in the future without hesitation.

Room Tip: An upper level room would be preferable as the ground floor apartments open directly into the walkwa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelbScotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
171 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Situated close to the main street of Cowes, but far enough away to be quiet, the Phillip Apartments were great. Clean and well serviced with a good small kitchen and laundry. The on-site Managers were helpful and made us all feel very welcome. A good price, excellent location and friendly people - couldn't be better!

Room Tip: All rooms are positioned well to reduce noise. If you want to look at the water, try to get units 31...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Acton K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagementTeamQPI, Public Relations Manager at Phillip Island Apartments, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Thank you for your great review. The apartments all feature a fully equipped kitchen and laundry facilities which is especially a bonus for travellers on longer trips giving them the feeling of home. We appreciate your comments regarding our friendly staff and Management. Hopefully you will be able to stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cowes hotels
0.1 mi away
The Waves Apartments
The Waves Apartments
#4 of 10 in Cowes
228 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Continental Hotel Phillip Island
0.1 mi away
Coachman Motel
Coachman Motel
#7 of 10 in Cowes
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Resort Kaloha
1.6 mi away
Ramada Resort Phillip Island
0.2 mi away
Seahorse Motel
Seahorse Motel
#2 of 10 in Cowes
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phillip Island Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phillip Island Apartments

Property: Phillip Island Apartments
Address: Corner Bass Avenue and Chapel Street | Reception entrance located on Chapel Street., Cowes, Phillip Island, Victoria 3922, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Phillip Island > Cowes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Cowes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Phillip Island Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the vibrant township of Cowes, Phillip Island Apartments are a short stroll to local shops, restaurants and recreational beaches as well as within easy travelling distance to Phillip Island’s many attractions including the Penguin Parade, Grand Prix Circuit and the islands many beautiful surf beaches and walking trails.Phillip Island Apartments offer comfortable and spacious 1, 2 and 3 bedroom self contained apartments. Full kitchen and laundry facilities along with open lounge and dining area are available in each apartment as well as private balcony or patio.Phillip Island Apartments have an outdoor pool, gas heated spa and BBQ area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Phillip Island Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phillip Island Apartments Cowes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing