We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Phillip Island Apartments
Ranked #4 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Cowes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

I receceny stayed at quest Philip island
Upon checkin I was greated my lovely down to earth staff , i had a lovley two bedroom appartment , the room was very nice beautiful polished floors , nice furniture , excellent balcony , with a nice view of the front garden from the large balcony excellent beds are so comfortable
There is a beautiful big swimming pool with a large heated spa , wich was excellent to soak in , over all this was a great place to stay , and I would definatly suggest quest Philip island as a great place to stay

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobertWillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanUsa, Front Office Manager at Phillip Island Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Thank you for you great review, we enjoyed having you stay with us and look forward to seeing you again sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

153 - 159 of 198 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2013

Wow what a great place to stay! The staff were all absolutely beautiful from the moment we entered reception. The unit was 2 bedrooms and a great size for the 4 of us. It had an amazing water view from the balcony and very amenity needed was there. Our stay was extremely comfortable.
The Hotel was the perfect location for the town, so very close to everything you can walk to all the fantastic Restaurants or Cafes and supermarkets but far enough away from the business of the island. The beach is very close but the Pool and Spa at the hotel are perfect for the kids and family fun. The internet was quite slow for this age and a few more pool lounges would be perfect but very small negative's against a fantastic bunch of people and hotel. The 7 nights went way too fast!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KristiMat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We booked a three bedroom apartment and was very disappointed. This building iappears to have been given a facelift in parts but is really showing some signs of decay around the property and definitely in the room we stayed in. The furniture was old and ripped. The rug in the tv room was fraying. A tap in the bathroom wouldn't close properly and water was dripping constantly making noise. To make it worse we had huge problems connecting to the Internet. This did not appear to be 4 star despite what they say. Ths place needs some major refurbishment. I would never stay there again and DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS PLACE.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marajoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dagettes, Front Office Manager at Phillip Island Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

We are sorry your stay with us did not meet your expectations.For future reference,there is an onsite Management/Maintenance team for any issues during your stay.We apologise that the internet was not connecting but as it was complimentary it was in high demand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

The perfect place to stay and use as a base for exploring this little island. Apartments spacious, well appointed and clean. Small pool for cooling off in on hot days. So close to all the attractions Phillip has to offer. Minor problem could not give apartment as booked due to faulty AC, but boxes of biscuits and chocolates to say sorry were very welcome. Receptionist couldn't have been more apologetic.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iansmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We were booked for one night, it was clean, comfortable, spacious and very conveniently located. The pool looked lovely, our room overlooked the pool. Unfortunately we forgot our swimmers Our only complaint was we were staying only one night. We had no issues and were pleasantly surprised how convenient the location was for the main street of Cowes.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OZABC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

The rooms were beautiful, clean and well-equipped. The staff were polite and helpful. The location was just a bit confusing to find. Would definitely advise to stay over at Phillip island here instead of just a day trip.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RegularTravellerGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Very comfortable beds, quiet room, lovely pool. We found it a little odd that they wanted us to wash and dry our pool towels individually in our room rather than giving us clean, dry ones. Seems a waste of water and electricity to have us do our own each day rather than throw all the guests' in together but it must save them time.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barb W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cowes
0.1 mi away
The Waves Apartments
The Waves Apartments
#4 of 11 in Cowes
235 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Castle Villa by the Sea
0.2 mi away
Comfort Resort Kaloha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Ramada Resort Phillip Island
9.6 mi away
Silverwater Resort
Silverwater Resort
#1 of 3 in San Remo
975 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seahorse Motel
Seahorse Motel
#3 of 11 in Cowes
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phillip Island Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phillip Island Apartments

Address: Corner Bass Avenue and Chapel Street | Reception entrance located on Chapel Street., Cowes, Phillip Island, Victoria 3922, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Phillip Island > Cowes
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Cowes
Price Range: $158 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Phillip Island Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the vibrant township of Cowes, Phillip Island Apartments are a short stroll to local shops, restaurants and recreational beaches as well as within easy travelling distance to Phillip Island’s many attractions including the Penguin Parade, Grand Prix Circuit and the islands many beautiful surf beaches and walking trails.Phillip Island Apartments offer comfortable and spacious 1, 2 and 3 bedroom self contained apartments. Full kitchen and laundry facilities along with open lounge and dining area are available in each apartment as well as private balcony or patio.Phillip Island Apartments have an outdoor pool, gas heated spa and BBQ area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Phillip Island Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phillip Island Apartments Cowes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing