We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Oceanic on Thompson Apartments
Ranked #10 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Cowes
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

i booked a room in this facility with some friends. we wanted our space and so we found what we were looking for, a 2 bedroom apartment. the apartment was beyond our expectations!it was huge!we had a big kitchen with the dinind room, a lounge room with a big lcd tv and 2 couches, a balcony, and then 2 big bedrooms divided by a really nice bathroom with the shower and the bath too. plus there was a washing machine and a dryer. these type of apartments are perfect for a long stay!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tino_maska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    13
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
23
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

The apartment was very clean, neat and spacious. Plenty of room for a family. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Fully equipped kitchen, bathroom, laundry facilities. We had a balcony on our apartment. Would definately stay again. Great location, close to shops.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KayS114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

The apartments are very spacious and simply decorated. They have everything you need, including washing machine, dryer, two TVs, DVD, dishwasher, etc. It was fairly clean and despite the fact that it wasn't meant to be cleaned each day, it was, with new towels set out and biscuits, tea and coffee re-stocked. The beds were ok, not luxurious, but ok. The position was pretty handy too.
We stayed over Xmas and as such the apartment was quite expensive for the quality, plus there is no pool. The doors to the apartment are very heavy and bang closed with a loud thud. We had a baby and the noise from the doors was a problem. Many of the surrounding apartments were taken up by an enormous family who went in and out of each others apartments all night, which was very noisy.
Overall, however, we enjoyed our stay but would have preferred a pool given the price.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ezos7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

Once you get in the rooms, they are nice and clean, with a decent sized living area . Location is good and convenient to all amenities. However the stairs leading up to the room was very disappointing, the walls in the stairwell needed a good clean and paint, the smell of the rubber lino in the stairwell was also very strong. It did not make a good first impression. Pay the little extra and stay at the Quest Philip Island.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AKL M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Spacious but bit on the sparse side. Nice enough apartment but there is a building site next door which has only just started and the workers start early. Glad only stayed two nights and we were out all day. Have to check-in at another Quest which is a bit of a pain.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Jac102012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

Our stay in a 2 bedroom apartment was good although Quest Oceanic Phillip Island needs tweaking.
On arrival into our apartment, we were greeted by the smell of cigarette smoke which was disappointing as we had requested a non smoking room!!! The apartment walls were grubby and the furniture was dusty and the carpets could do with a serious shampoo!! The couch had a cigarette burn and needed a good clean.
In the renovated bathroom, the soap suds came up from the floor drain in the centre of the bathroom when showering!!! WOW.... never seen that!!
The telecommunication tower was located at the end of the apartment which was not visible as all the windows in the end of the apartment had obscured glass....Convenient!!! The tower is visible from the clear kitchen window.
The off street secured parking is great although maintenance should check the the pedestrian walk through gate and latches,as it was left open on several occasions.
Sand was left on the communal stairs for days...Where are the cleaners???
The location is close to almost everything which comes in handy....but reception is located streets away.
Size of apartment is good.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olinda, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2011

Good accommodation on the island for our family five in three separate rooms. Off street secured parking a bonus on the busy street. Receptionis manned offsite which we found out by accidentally going to the wrong Quest. Rooms were a good size, we stayed in the three bedroom apartment which had kitchen, laundry, two bathrooms, three bedrooms with queen sized beds in two and two singlesin the other. Master had ensuite. Nice couch although a little tight for five of us. Tv and stereo were also there. Seemed a little grubby, walls and dishwasher. Quite nice, but major drawback was we needed to air the place out when we arrived as the smell of the Subway franchise had permeated the entire apartment and the smell was especially prevalent in the hallway which could do with ventilation.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank qnw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cowes hotels
0.5 mi away
The Waves Apartments
The Waves Apartments
#4 of 10 in Cowes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.3 mi away
Coachman Motel
Coachman Motel
#7 of 10 in Cowes
3.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seahorse Motel
Seahorse Motel
#2 of 10 in Cowes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Phillip Island Apartments
1.3 mi away
Ramada Resort Phillip Island
0.5 mi away
Comfort Resort Kaloha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oceanic on Thompson Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceanic on Thompson Apartments

Property: Oceanic on Thompson Apartments
Address: 146 Thompson Ave | Reception is located at Phillip Island Apartments, Cnr Chapel Street & Bass Ave, Cowes.VIC.3922, Cowes, Phillip Island, Victoria 3922, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Phillip Island > Cowes
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Cowes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Oceanic on Thompson Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanic on Thompson Apartments is a 3.5 star self-rated property in the vibrant heart of Cowes. Visitors to Phillip Island cannot help but be captivated by the Island's unique and natural charm. Oceanic on Thompson Apartments provides self-contained apartments, only 120 minutes from Melbourne. Modern, spacious and architecturally designed, guests have a choice of one, two or three bedroom self-contained apartments featuring full kitchen and laundry facilities, living and dining area. Centrally located in Cowes, the property is in close proximity to local shops, beaches, Phillip Island Grand Prix Track and a large range of award winning natural attractions such as the world famous Penguin Parade. Oceanic on Thompson Apartments also feature: Free Wi-Fi in every apartment! A complimentary car space per apartment (most undercover) Apartments with private balconies or patios. Private 2 storey, 3 bedroom townhouses with own carport and private courtyard available Centrally located in Cowes, the property located close to local shops, beaches, Phillip Island Grand Prix Track and a large range of award winning natural attractions such as the world famous Penguin Parade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oceanic on Thompson Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanic On Thompson Apartments Phillip Island/Cowes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing