We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family lunch”
Review of Pino's Trattoria

Pino's Trattoria
Ranked #5 of 88 Restaurants in Cowes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $22
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Established in 1991 family run restaurant with the love of good food and service, with big open spaces, different levels for enjoying Traditional Italian Cuisine. Great for small large family groups.
Reviewed October 1, 2016 via mobile

A lovely simple lunch had at Pino's! We ordered two regular plain mozzarella pizzas and a regular Hawaiian pizza-alongside a plate of a half dozen of oysters. Everything was delicious and the oysters were bursting with the freshness, which you would expect from a restaurant on Phillip island. Best part-all under $70-with cokes!

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank warren f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa S, Manager at Pino's Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2016

Great to here that you enjoyed your meal at Pino's Sometimes the best things in life are the simple things... Hope to see you on Phillip Island again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (805)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

351 - 355 of 805 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2016 via mobile

I was very exited to try the food and it looked delicious and it was. There was great service and the food came almost instantly. I recommend it very much!

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Hellonearth1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2016 via mobile

Excellent restaurant were from Sydney with high standards and thus place had amazing pizza delicious mussels and very affordable - kids loved it

Staff lovely atmosphere great just regret I couldn't go back for more!!

Thank you

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Chloe200000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa S, Manager at Pino's Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2016

We are excited to hear that we have fans all the way from Sydney. We loved hearing that you enjoyed you time at Pino's. We hope you can come visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2016 via mobile

We were excited to try the pizza here since it had great views. We were disappointed in the service. It was very slow. The cutlery were dirty and the pizza burnt.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Char19828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa S, Owner at Pino's Trattoria, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to review for our venue for a second time (first review 19/08/2016). I'm a little concerned that you have the same views in both reviews and did not voice them to a manager the second time around. We would have gladly replaced your pizza if you thought it was burnt and if you had mentioned it to one of our staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2016 via mobile

Stopped into Pino's for dessert. Everything we ordered was delicious. Will definitely be going back for a main meal next time. A little piece of italy in Cowes.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Sanjeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pino's Trattoria also viewed

 
Cowes, Phillip Island
Cowes, Phillip Island
 

Been to Pino's Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing