We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”
Review of Pino's Trattoria

Pino's Trattoria
Ranked #2 of 76 Restaurants in Cowes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $24
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Established in 1991 family run restaurant with the love of good food and service, with big open spaces, different levels for enjoying Traditional Italian Cuisine. Great for small large family groups.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

We arrived and had a pram the waiter showed us to a table with plenty of room with a pram and asked if it was ok which was nice of him. I ordered the chicken schnitzel with the sauce so it became a parmigiana which was delicious our friend ordered the veal scallopini which looked great. Wish we couldve stayed for dessert but I was to full. The lady who also took our order was very chatty and friendly it has a great atmosphere. It wasnt very busy when we arrived but I do think it could get a bit noisy with a lot of people.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jmac2288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa S, Manager at Pino's Trattoria, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
We want to accommodate everyone so I was happy to read that we were able to cater for your family. It can at time gets busy and along with that can be noisy. I am please that you enjoyed your meals maybe next time you can squeeze in a dessert! Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    286
    233
    65
    13
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boronia, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great dinner”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Really nice place to have dinner, lovely food, friendly staff, great views.
Didn't think much of their pizzas

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fiona G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaconsfield Upper, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“good basic itallian restaurant”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Good basic italian restaurant, food was good, service was excellent. Pricing was good... good for a quick meal

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank bb1513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa S, Manager at Pino's Trattoria, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank You for reviewing our restaurant simple and to the point! All very positive so Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boronia, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I was disappointed with this restaurant”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

My family and I were visiting the island recently for a holiday after a couple of substandard meals from other local businesses while we were there we eagerly decided to try Pinos
The food was average across our table ranging from kids meals to mains. Our entree still had not turned up after we finished main meals and drinks approx 1 hour. It was asked to be delivered 10 mins before mains. They lost the order it appeared. After a couple of broken promises from staff that it was coming we decided enough was enough and left the restaurant .
I was looking forward to this restaurant but left disappointed

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Orsumist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa S, Manager at Pino's Trattoria, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
How unfortunate that your experience with us was not a smooth one, I will take your review on board we always strive to improve in any area of our business, however I appreciate you taking the time to review us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whyalla, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“very average service but food nice”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Our initial contact with the staff was not good...we ordered takeaway and lucky for us we checked the order on the docket we were given and they had ordered most things wrong. Once the order was corrected they were unable to refund us our first payment so had to then give us cash as we had paid using a credit card.
Food was made quickly and tasted very nice. You can eat in and im sure the menu at the dine in part is better than the takeaway menu...we thought that the selection of pizzas was rather limited..overall I don't think we shall rush back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Astra_girl6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pino's Trattoria also viewed

 
Cowes, Phillip Island
Cowes, Phillip Island
 

Been to Pino's Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing