We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Below expectations” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pino's Trattoria

Pino's Trattoria
Ranked #2 of 71 Restaurants in Cowes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $23
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Established in 1991 family run restaurant with the love of good food and service, with big open spaces, different levels for enjoying Traditional Italian Cuisine. Great for small large family groups.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Below expectations”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Ordered The Lot and Napoltana pizzas, Cannelloni and Gamberi. We were the only table during lunch and service was alright. Food was average. ..the pizza- the lot was too wet, resulting in soggy base. Had better Italian food at Batesman Bay-Sam Pizzerian. They charge for wifi which was rather ridiculous.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank erinayeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa S, Owner at Pino's Trattoria, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you, we take all reviews on board and share them with our team. We appreciate your input on the service and food and will be looking into your thoughts. Thanks again for taking the time to review us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    259
    207
    62
    12
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hunter Valley, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best food on Phillip Island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Felt the amazing atmosphere as soon as we stepped in the door. Were well accommodated by the friendly staff immediately. Food was very reasonably priced, and extremely tasty with large, filling servings. Cheap byo corkage! Despite closing up for the night, they were still happy to keep serving when we ordered a late dessert. We were recommended to come here, and glad we did. Good location, and suited for dining after penguin Parade. Full of grand prix memorabilia.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa S, Owner at Pino's Trattoria, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
I was humbled from reading your heading "Best food on Phillip Island" it was a generous compliment, Thank You. We appreciate all feedback to ensure that what we do is received with a positive experience. Thank you again for taking the time to review us and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Family Friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed dinner here after the penguin parade. We didnt book but they accommodated us nicely. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Food was delicious. Lovely family environment.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank haddlem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa S, Owner at Pino's Trattoria, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank You for taking the time to review us, we love to hear about everyone's experience with us and am happy that our passion for what we do was shared with you. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“coffee good, great carbonara”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

I eat here about every 2 weeks by myself, always have the carbonara (half serve) it's big, Long black, always good if it is made by Rosa's daughter, other times its dodgy (hit & miss), and a glass of vino around lunchtime. Love the place, but maybe check on customers outside a bit more, meaning that they don't have to get up and go inside themselves to ask for another wine/coffee?

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank kerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa S, Owner at Pino's Trattoria, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank You for taking the time to review us. I will take on board and review the outside seating, we try our best to control the large spaces we have. We are always willing to improve on all aspects of service & products so I appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful Italian Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

My boyfriend and I had gone to Phillip Island for the weekend, I had read good reviews about Pino's on several websites so we decided to give it a go. We were seated by a happy young girl, we ordered drinks which came within five minutes and then some garlic bread which was probably the best garlic bread either of us had ever eaten, then within 20 minutes our mains were on the table. I had gnocchi with pumpkin, basil and red onions in a creamy sauce and my boyfriend had an Aussie pizza. To my surprise I ate the whole thing, it was delicious! We then ordered Gelato which came in a glass with 3 flavours of gelato, dessert took a little longer than I would have liked, but it was very busy by that time so I fully understood. Overall the atmosphere was happy, friendly and quite family orientated as there was a lot of families with younger kids, however it wasn't overly loud. The waitresses made us feel very welcome and seemed to want to do anything to make our experience better. Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank brookieandtoofar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa S, Owner at Pino's Trattoria, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for your kind words! We appreciate all feedback and I will be sure to share this with my team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pino's Trattoria also viewed

 
Cowes, Phillip Island
Cowes, Phillip Island
 
Cowes, Phillip Island
 

Been to Pino's Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing