We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Pizza !”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pino's Trattoria

Pino's Trattoria
Ranked #2 of 72 Restaurants in Cowes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $22
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Established in 1991 family run restaurant with the love of good food and service, with big open spaces, different levels for enjoying Traditional Italian Cuisine. Great for small large family groups.
North Shore City, New Zealand
Level Contributor
123 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Pizza !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

This place is a true icon on Phillip Island. Good food and service. Very busy. Wonderful feel, right in the middle of town.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank alaskansurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa S, Manager at Pino's Trattoria, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
We love our pizzas too! Thank you for reviewing our restaurant and hope that you will be back to enjoy them once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    270
    216
    63
    13
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rozelle, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Getting a bit too cocky for thier own good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

An established bike weekend eatery which has progressively became filled with their own importance.
A distinct lack of service, and long waits between courses saw 11 of us leave when desert had not appeared after 30 minutes. They lost the order!! Not good enough.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bob348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa S, Manager at Pino's Trattoria, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us, unfortunately occasionally we don't get it right which can only be a good thing to make sure were on our toes! I apologise that your experience wasn't to yours and our standard. I will be sure to share this review with our team. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooloolah Valley, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

After seeing all the great reviews we decided to visit for dinner. I ordered pumpkin and sage pasta, my husband ordered the pasta. We waited quite a ling time for our meals. Mine came out first and was cold. The waitress apologised to my husband for the delay with his pizza and offered him some crusty, dried out bread for waiting. The bread tasted stale and cold. Finally his pizza arrived and surprisingly it was very tasty. The restaurant was very quiet that night so I don't know why our meals took so long or why my meal was cold. Maybe it was a bad night in the kitchen but we won't be returning.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Slpmonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best pizza on earth and I love the family that runs this restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

I have been going to this restaurant for a number of years and every time we go it never fails to satisfy. The pizza is a must - it is so good that we also get take away to stock up at home. It is so great to see a family owned restaurant doing so well.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

We were a group of 14, aged 1 to 72. All our lunch requests were dealt with efficiently and pleasantly. The rocket and pear salad was excellent. Good pizzas too.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Thalia8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pino's Trattoria also viewed

 
Cowes, Phillip Island
Cowes, Phillip Island
 

Been to Pino's Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing