We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet and relaxing, with fantastic staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apartments at Glen Isla

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Apartments at Glen Isla
Ranked #5 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Cowes
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet and relaxing, with fantastic staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

We stayed here on one of the special deals, which made for fantastic value. When booking we enquired if there was a room with single beds instead of a bunk. The owners were extremelly helpful and when arrived we did indeed have a room with a double and two single beds, fantastic.

The room was clean and comfortable for our needs, complete with a spa bath. A room was a good size and had all the facilites we needed in the kitchen, we could have easily cooked each night.The staff were superb, showing us around the facilities and when i enquired where the laundry was to wash our grubby toddlers clothes, they even popped them in the washer and out to dry for us. They really went the extra mile.

Only down side was the pool on site is solar heated and given the poor weather lately was too cold, however the spa was available for use but we didn't get chance

Highly recommend these apartments.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank contentedleni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    25
    4
    4
    2
See reviews for
24
27
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

I would deffently stay here agian!!!
Service was amazing!!!
The rooms were comfortable and met multiple needs!!!
Everything was provided!!!
We enjoyed a BBQ followed by the spa and sauna.
We went in a group of four and we all loved it!!!
Cheap rooms, great service and close to everything..... What more could you want??
Thanks guys!! We will be back!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephiiandnath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

I stayed for the weekend. Was after a relaxing break away to recharge and this was the perfect place for that. The owners were very friendly and made me feel very welcome. The apartment was a great size and very clean. The location was close enough to the main street but far enough away. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dunoak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

We only stayed for one night but our apartment was big and comfortable enough to stay for one week or more. It was very clean and we found everything we needed in the kitchen. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
We loved the sauna and spa (you can book it for 1 hour just for yourself).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2012

We stayed here for one night when we were at Philip Island. The accommodation is in the residential are so the surroundings are quiet. The room we had is clean and could accommodate a family of 3-4 pax comfortably. There's a small kitchen and dining table which is good so that you don't have to have your meals on small or low coffee table.

The accommodation is easy access to places of interest within Philip Island by car. The shops at Cowes town are about 5mins by car and 15mins on foot. If you are driving, ample car park lots at the back of the accommodation.

There's also an inviting pool within the compound. With about 12-15 rooms (just my estimation), not likely you would be sharing with others most times. Try to look out for promotional rates if available for added value to your stay.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ozweego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2012

We stayed at the Glenisla apartments for one night while visiting Phillip Island during January 2012. The service was great and check in was quick and easy. The apartment was modern and very neat and clean, and quite spacious. Although we only slept there for one night it is well suited for a longer stay. The partments are located approximately 1.4 kilometers from the main road in Cowes and about 2 kilometers from the promenade and jetty, although there is a boat launch much closer. This is perfect for a family looking for modern comfortable accomodation on Phillip Island. The rate was a bit on the high side, but considering it was peak season it was in line with the rest of the accomodation in the area. The owners are friendly and very helpfull. I would recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SousKluitjie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2012

We booked here last minute the room was that just a room full of beds and a kitchen for the price it was very expensive! You could get a 2 bedroom apartment elsewhere for the same price but as I done the booking over the phone I was unsure of what I was getting, will not stay there again as we found cockroaches very unpleasant

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yomumma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cowes
1.2 mi away
The Waves Apartments
The Waves Apartments
#4 of 10 in Cowes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Resort Kaloha
1.3 mi away
Seahorse Motel
Seahorse Motel
#2 of 10 in Cowes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Ramada Resort Phillip Island
8.5 mi away
The Island Accommodation
0.7 mi away
Tropicana Motor Inn
Tropicana Motor Inn
#3 of 10 in Cowes
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments at Glen Isla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments at Glen Isla

Property: Apartments at Glen Isla
Address: 234 Church St, Cowes, Phillip Island, Victoria 3922, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Phillip Island > Cowes
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Cowes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apartments at Glen Isla 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seven self-contained studio apartments in a garden setting, just a short walk to the beach and only 1.8 Kilometres from the centre of Cowes. Facilities include solar heated outdoor pool, spa and sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Apartments at Glen Isla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments At Glen Isla Phillip Island/Cowes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing