We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, comfortable and clean apartment, lovely staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Apartments at Glen Isla
Ranked #7 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Cowes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We only stayed for one night but our apartment was big and comfortable enough to stay for one week or more. It was very clean and we found everything we needed in the kitchen. Staff was very helpful and friendly.
We loved the sauna and spa (you can book it for 1 hour just for yourself).

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
There are newer reviews for Apartments at Glen Isla
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 71 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2012

We stayed here for one night when we were at Philip Island. The accommodation is in the residential are so the surroundings are quiet. The room we had is clean and could accommodate a family of 3-4 pax comfortably. There's a small kitchen and dining table which is good so that you don't have to have your meals on small or low coffee table.

The accommodation is easy access to places of interest within Philip Island by car. The shops at Cowes town are about 5mins by car and 15mins on foot. If you are driving, ample car park lots at the back of the accommodation.

There's also an inviting pool within the compound. With about 12-15 rooms (just my estimation), not likely you would be sharing with others most times. Try to look out for promotional rates if available for added value to your stay.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ozweego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

We stayed at the Glenisla apartments for one night while visiting Phillip Island during January 2012. The service was great and check in was quick and easy. The apartment was modern and very neat and clean, and quite spacious. Although we only slept there for one night it is well suited for a longer stay. The partments are located approximately 1.4 kilometers from the main road in Cowes and about 2 kilometers from the promenade and jetty, although there is a boat launch much closer. This is perfect for a family looking for modern comfortable accomodation on Phillip Island. The rate was a bit on the high side, but considering it was peak season it was in line with the rest of the accomodation in the area. The owners are friendly and very helpfull. I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SousKluitjie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

We booked here last minute the room was that just a room full of beds and a kitchen for the price it was very expensive! You could get a 2 bedroom apartment elsewhere for the same price but as I done the booking over the phone I was unsure of what I was getting, will not stay there again as we found cockroaches very unpleasant

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yomumma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

We didn't feel like paying guests. Instead we felt like lucky friends. It was great to be able to chat with staff and caring owners alike. They know their stuff. Very comfortable bed and room. Peace and quiet all the time made it most relaxing. The gardens are so serene. Elegance and service without pomp and ceremony!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnDal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2011

A well maintained set of apartments and very friendly staff. It was handy to the main centre of cowes and attractions, but not so close to attract any of the usual hustle and bustle noise of staying in town. I was in the closest apartment to the road and yet still nice and quiet.

I thought the apartment layout was excellent and facilities top notch a good price too, ideal for couples with or without children.

Highly recommended and would definitely stay again, internet access worked very well, throughout the small complex, so useful to business travellers as well and holiday makers.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank travel_happy61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2010

Very quiet apartments 5mins drive (or 25mins walk) from the centre of Cowes. Rooms are very clean and have all the standard facilities. Hosts very helpful. Internet access via wifi is $5.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cowes hotels
1.1 mi away
The Continental Hotel Phillip Island
1.2 mi away
The Waves Apartments
The Waves Apartments
#4 of 10 in Cowes
229 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tropicana Motor Inn
Tropicana Motor Inn
#2 of 10 in Cowes
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Amaroo Park
Amaroo Park
#1 of 19 in Cowes
191 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ramada Resort Phillip Island
1.2 mi away
Comfort Resort Kaloha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments at Glen Isla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments at Glen Isla

Address: 234 Church St, Cowes, Phillip Island, Victoria 3922, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Phillip Island > Cowes
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Cowes
Price Range: $102 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apartments at Glen Isla 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seven self-contained studio apartments in a garden setting, just a short walk to the beach and only 1.8 Kilometres from the centre of Cowes. Facilities include solar heated outdoor pool, spa and sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Apartments at Glen Isla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments At Glen Isla Phillip Island/Cowes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing