We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant, comfortable, peaceful and friendly served with a first class breakfast every morning.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Apartments at Glen Isla
Ranked #7 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Cowes
Reviewed January 11, 2012

We didn't feel like paying guests. Instead we felt like lucky friends. It was great to be able to chat with staff and caring owners alike. They know their stuff. Very comfortable bed and room. Peace and quiet all the time made it most relaxing. The gardens are so serene. Elegance and service without pomp and ceremony!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnDal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 73 of 73 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2011

A well maintained set of apartments and very friendly staff. It was handy to the main centre of cowes and attractions, but not so close to attract any of the usual hustle and bustle noise of staying in town. I was in the closest apartment to the road and yet still nice and quiet.

I thought the apartment layout was excellent and facilities top notch a good price too, ideal for couples with or without children.

Highly recommended and would definitely stay again, internet access worked very well, throughout the small complex, so useful to business travellers as well and holiday makers.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank travel_happy61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2010

Very quiet apartments 5mins drive (or 25mins walk) from the centre of Cowes. Rooms are very clean and have all the standard facilities. Hosts very helpful. Internet access via wifi is $5.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2010

We only stayed for one night as we were off to see the little penguins. There was 3 of us staying the apartment it could have slept 5 it would have been a little cramped but still great. The location is about 5 minutes drive from Cowes main street. I would recommend and stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kxburniemelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2010

We were lucky enough to book this wonderful accomodation for our family of three...two adults and a baby. The rooms were the cleanest we have stayed in! The hosts, Shirley and David were warm, inviting and informative...spa, swimming pool and sauna allowed us to have a wonderful relaxing time (even with a baby) a short stroll to the beach and this fab. cafe ...would recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maconMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: オーナーは隣接した別棟で生活しているので、予約時に希望を伝えると良いのではないでしょうか
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BANDIT2004SYD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cowes
1.2 mi away
The Castle Villa by the Sea
1.2 mi away
The Waves Apartments
The Waves Apartments
#4 of 11 in Cowes
238 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ramada Resort Phillip Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
The Island Accommodation
0.7 mi away
Tropicana Motor Inn
Tropicana Motor Inn
#3 of 11 in Cowes
240 reviews
0.8 mi away
Amaroo Park
Amaroo Park
#1 of 19 in Cowes
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments at Glen Isla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments at Glen Isla

Address: 234 Church St, Cowes, Phillip Island, Victoria 3922, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Phillip Island > Cowes
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Cowes
Price Range: $108 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartments at Glen Isla 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seven self-contained studio apartments in a garden setting, just a short walk to the beach and only 1.8 Kilometres from the centre of Cowes. Facilities include solar heated outdoor pool, spa and sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Apartments at Glen Isla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments At Glen Isla Phillip Island/Cowes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing