We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fun time”
Review of A Maze'N Things

A Maze'N Things
Book In Advance
More Info
$27.47*
and up
A Maze'N Things Admission with Optional Phillip Island Chocolate Factory...
Ranked #1 of 28 things to do in Cowes
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: A Maze’N Things is a unique, award winning theme park located on Phillip Island. It is a world of illusions, puzzles, magic, mazes and mini golf that provides hours of fun. A Maze'N Things has an exciting new attraction, Magic Manor. This has amazing interactive magic displays, astounding illusions, mysterious caves, magic rabbits, a time machine, scare rooms, treasures, flying chandeliers and lots more. It will make you wonder, make you smile, surprise and astonish you. If you are a bit more daring take up the challenge of SkyTrail at A Maze'N Things. SkyTrail is a high ropes adventure that fits almost every age and is very family friendly. Our gift shop specialises in unusual games and puzzles. It’s worth visiting in its own right, especially if you need to buy a present for someone and want it to be entertaining, interactive and stimulating. A Maze'N Things is open 7 days a week from 10 am and SkyTrail is open from 11am on weekends.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We spent a great afternoon here either a mixture of both adults and kids
Lots and lots of things to do and reasonably priced

Thank forbes4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amazenthings, Owner at A Maze'N Things, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Forbes4,
Having spent a most enjoyable couple of months in Kinloch Rannoch in Scotland, I take it with a great deal of pleasure that as a Scot, you not only had a fun time but that you found our prices reasonable....even with an unfavorable exchange rate. Thanks for visiting and I hope your memories of Oz are as good as mine of Scotland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (634)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

502 - 506 of 634 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2014

The place was full of fun and surprises! The gravity room was thoughtfully planned and we had fun with the chair that moved against gravity! The mirror maze, vertical slide, revolving bridge and every other thing was superb! The experience is worth a lot more than the $20 we pay for one person.
We'd love to visit it when we are in Melbourne again.

Thank VishnuPriyadharshini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amazenthings, Owner at A Maze'N Things, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Vishnu,
Sometimes it is difficult for Sydney siders to say nice things about Victorian product....so I have to thank you double for your very generous and specific compliments. :) We will look forward to your return and hope that our planned extensions are in operation, which will make things even more fun and challenging.
Thanks
Geoff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Lots of fun things to see and do, mini golf was a real laugh and is much harder than it looks! Good kids playground, friendly staff. Only complaint would be that it was a little pricey, especially the lolly shop next door.

Thank melaniedarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amazenthings, Owner at A Maze'N Things, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Melaniedarren,
Thank you for your compliments and constructive criticisms. I am glad that you had fun and that the facilities and staff were of a high standard. Pricing is always a tricky question and getting the right balance between keeping the price low and making enough to allow for future investments is sometimes difficult to get right. Rest assured that our profits are being directed towards some great new additions that we hope to have started by mid this year (with a little bit of red tape support from our local council).
Thank you for taking the time to repsond
Geoff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

The A Maze'N Things is the best attraction in phillip island!!!they have a mirror maze,a giant maze and some illusion.So if u are goung to Phillip Island u must go visit The A Maze'N Things!!!For more information pls visit (http://www.amazenthings.com.au/illusions.html)

Thank Alvin9957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amazenthings, Owner at A Maze'N Things, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Alvin9957,
thank you for your obvious enthusiasm and glowing recommendations. It makes our staff very happy to know that they have done the right thing and that our customers are happy. Whilst we are not the biggest attraction on Phillip Island, we are certainly the most fun.
Thanks again
Geoff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

excellent activity centre my 9 year old son and mum enjoyed it thoroughly, a bit pricey for three people but overall a great place

Thank pauline m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amazenthings, Owner at A Maze'N Things, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Dear Pauline M,
Thank you for your support and visiting. We particularly enjoy that your three generations all had fun.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A Maze'N Things also viewed

 

Been to A Maze'N Things? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing