We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family fun”
Review of A Maze'N Things

A Maze'N Things
Book In Advance
$27.66*
and up
Ranked #1 of 25 things to do in Cowes
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: A Maze’N Things is a unique, award winning theme park located on Phillip Island. It is a magical world of illusions, puzzles, mazes and mini golf that provides hours of fun. Families, school groups, social groups and couples young and old have spent hours challenging their mind, exploring Puzzle Island, wandering through kilometres of maze and swinging putters on our Maxi Golf course. Whatever you decide to do, we know that you’ll be laughing all the way. A Maze'N Things has an exciting new attraction, Magic Manor. This has amazing interactive magic displays, astounding illusions, mysterious caves, magic rabbits, a time machine, scare rooms, treasures, flying chandeliers and lots more. It will make you wonder, make you smile, surprise and astonish you. If you are a bit more daring take up the challenge of SkyTrail at A Maze'N Things. It's the newest concept in high rope courses and is the first of its kind in Victoria. SkyTrail is an adventure that fits almost every age and is very family friendly. Our gift shop specialises in unusual games and puzzles. It’s worth visiting in its own right, especially if you need to buy a present for someone and want it to be entertaining, interactive and stimulating. Our Puzzle Café serves a variety of light lunches, snacks and great coffee’s. We have a fantastic selection of brain teasers and puzzles in our Café that our guests can use whilst enjoying their snack. A Maze'N Things is open 7 days a week from 10 am and SkyTrail is open from 11am on weekends.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We took our 7 year old while visiting the island and he really enjoyed himself. I think if he was a little older he may have appreciated it a little more. We really had a fantastic time and there was a lot of fun things to do. Price was average but as I said in the above age was our issue. As adults we loved it. Mini golf was fun and the big drop was scary but a must try.

Thank haddlem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amazenthings, Assistant Manager at A Maze'N Things, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out to write a review. We love the fact that the adults had fun in a number of areas, as well as the kids. We hope you come back to Phillip Island soon and try some of the other great attractions.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (582)
There are newer reviews for A Maze'N Things
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

490 - 494 of 582 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2013

I had wanted to visit A Maze'N Things for a few years, and I was not disappointed!
There are several different rooms with tricks and illusions and puzzles.
These range from posters to computer games to physical and interactive displays.

There are easier and harder puzzles/ displays.

Most of the tricks and illusions would be more appealing to children as many adults would be familiar with them, however, this does not stop them from being fun!

Many of the problem solving activities are more suitable for older children or adults. Most younger children would need assistance from an adult to understand or solve some of the problems.

Overall we had an enjoyable day.
We did not visit the maze due to extreme heat.

Thank Anita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amazenthings, Assistant Manager at A Maze'N Things, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Thanks for taking the time out to give us this positive feedback. It appears you enjoyed everything we have to offer, a shame it was too hot for the maze. . We love the fact that the adults had fun in a number of areas, as well as the kids. We hope you come back to Phillip Island soon and try some of the other great attractions..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Totally worthwhile , twisty but most of all fun! It feels like you're in a dream when you're there...
Its Great for Family's and super mind challenging I love it and totally recommend it!

1  Thank Bianca V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amazenthings, Owner at A Maze'N Things, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Hi Bianca,
Great review and we appreciate it....though we like to think of ourselves as "odd", rather than "weird". Either way, its great to be different.

Thanks

Geoff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Definitely try the outdoor maze....fun and a challenge for the entire family! Too bad it started to rain as we were in the midst of it.

Thank EarthTraveler13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amazenthings, Assistant Manager at A Maze'N Things, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

I really enoyed your review. We take a lot of delight in parents that come because of the kids, and then actually have just as much fun as the kids.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

It's no good for adults, may be kids enjoy it. All the tricks and illusions are very old. It's in a small area and doesn't have much to offer, though you might like the free fall.
I think it's much over priced and surely a no no for adults.

1  Thank Arshid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amazenthings, Assistant Manager at A Maze'N Things, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you felt that you did not get your moneys worth while you were here at A Maze'N Things. The admission you paid would have allowed you to experience our Puzzle Island interactive area, our illusion rooms and our maze which on average can take well over an hour and a half to complete. We take a lot of pride in the fact that our activities are all aimed at adults even though kids enjoy them also.
We also have a number of free activities including puzzles and games in the dining area as well as mini mazes, children’s playground and BBQ area outside. We aim for high standards of cleanliness, friendliness, service and especially value for money; of which the majority of our feedback shows that our customers feel we provide this. Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A Maze'N Things also viewed

 

Been to A Maze'N Things? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing