We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing”
Review of A Maze'N Things

A Maze'N Things
Book In Advance
More Info
$26.52*
and up
A Maze'N Things Admission with Optional Phillip Island Chocolate Factory...
Ranked #1 of 25 things to do in Cowes
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: A Maze’N Things is a unique, award winning theme park located on Phillip Island. It is a world of illusions, puzzles, magic, mazes and mini golf that provides hours of fun. A Maze'N Things has an exciting new attraction, Magic Manor. This has amazing interactive magic displays, astounding illusions, mysterious caves, magic rabbits, a time machine, scare rooms, treasures, flying chandeliers and lots more. It will make you wonder, make you smile, surprise and astonish you. If you are a bit more daring take up the challenge of SkyTrail at A Maze'N Things. SkyTrail is a high ropes adventure that fits almost every age and is very family friendly. Our gift shop specialises in unusual games and puzzles. It’s worth visiting in its own right, especially if you need to buy a present for someone and want it to be entertaining, interactive and stimulating. A Maze'N Things is open 7 days a week from 10 am and SkyTrail is open from 11am on weekends.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

kids of all ages frlicked through the parks adventurous set up ,and competed in the games and golf ,and mazes ,good value for price,clean amenities ,easy to find

Thank sue n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amazenthings, Owner at A Maze'N Things, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Dear CandNO7,
That will put a smile on the faces of all our staff. Thanks Geoff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (604)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

544 - 548 of 604 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2013

Great place to take the family. Lots to do and a good way to occupy the family whilst visiting the island. Definitely recommend!

Thank firefly_xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amazenthings, Owner at A Maze'N Things, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Thanks tella64. I'm glad you had a good time inspite of the crowds. As this is our busiest week of the year, it sometimes does get busy, though you rarely have to wait more than 5 minutes for any of the activities. The mornings are much quieter, which is why we open at 9am during the summer holidays to try and even the crowd out. Sometimes we are the victims of our own success, but then again, if we were quiet at this time of year, it would make you wonder why. Geoff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

puzzels and various illusions are nice and fun. mini golf good. but if there are lot of people difficult to enjoy. maze good.

Thank Tella64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

This place is great for kids and adults alike and is a must visit for anyone heading to Philip island. My wife (pregnant) and I visited during our second anniversary and partook in the funny rooms, maze and mini golf. The gift shop is also a delight where we picked up a number of puzzles and games which you don't usually find elsewhere. We will definitely be heading back when we visit the island again with our first born! :)

Thank sixfootscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amazenthings, Owner at A Maze'N Things, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Dear Sixfootscott,
Happy New Year!. Just the repsonse we like to hear to start off our 2013. We will look forward to your next visit with the new family in a few years. As we are now entering our 22nd year of operation at Phillip Island, we now see the second generation of A Maze'N Things fans coming along. We have started planning for our newest additons over the next couple of years, so you can be sure that when you do come back, it will be bigger and better with even more fun and entertainment.
Thanks. Geoff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Not having been to many kids venues for a log time it looked a bit pricy to me, but my mate said the price was ok so we went in. After spending 4 hours there with my mate and his two young boys (and they still didn't want to leave!), you get real value for money and a fantastic place to keep the kids (and adults) entertained. The staff are very helpful and friendly (special mention for Ian at the main desk) and you can ask them anything. Challenging mini golf course and well laid out, big electronic air hockey (Up to four at a tme can play) and stacks of other interesting stuff to see and do. Very challenging maze. My tip is don't rush through it or you'll miss things, take your time and get the full benefits - enjoy,

Thank Fatoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amazenthings, Owner at A Maze'N Things, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2012

Dear Fatoodle,
Thank you, and I will make sure "Ian" hears about your recommendation. We aim for high standards of cleanliness, friendliness, service and value for money. It appears that you appreciate that so we are happy as well. Thanks Geoff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A Maze'N Things also viewed

 

Been to A Maze'N Things? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing