We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for family.”
Review of A Maze'N Things

A Maze'N Things
Book In Advance
$25.75*
and up
Ranked #1 of 24 things to do in Cowes
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: A Maze’N Things is a unique, award winning theme park located on Phillip Island. It is a magical world of illusions, puzzles, mazes and mini golf that provides hours of fun. Families, school groups, social groups and couples young and old have spent hours challenging their mind, exploring Puzzle Island, wandering through kilometres of maze and swinging putters on our Maxi Golf course. Whatever you decide to do, we know that you’ll be laughing all the way. A Maze'N Things has an exciting new attraction, Magic Manor. This has amazing interactive magic displays, astounding illusions, mysterious caves, magic rabbits, a time machine, scare rooms, treasures, flying chandeliers and lots more. It will make you wonder, make you smile, surprise and astonish you. If you are a bit more daring take up the challenge of SkyTrail at A Maze'N Things. It's the newest concept in high rope courses and is the first of its kind in Victoria. SkyTrail is an adventure that fits almost every age and is very family friendly. Our gift shop specialises in unusual games and puzzles. It’s worth visiting in its own right, especially if you need to buy a present for someone and want it to be entertaining, interactive and stimulating. Our Puzzle Café serves a variety of light lunches, snacks and great coffee’s. We have a fantastic selection of brain teasers and puzzles in our Café that our guests can use whilst enjoying their snack. A Maze'N Things is open 7 days a week from 10 am and SkyTrail is open from 11am on weekends.
Cranbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Good for family.”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

The mini golf and attractions to enter are quite expensive, the playground and cafe are great for free activities.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gemma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    261
    211
    57
    9
    9
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“GREAT FUN WITH THE KIDS”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We bought the Penguin and PIE Pass and it allowed us entry to the penguins and 3 other attractions. The kids picked this and it was AWESOME fun.... I mean it,,,,,, It was great. I really loved the Maze because my daughter and I spent about 30 minutes in there laughing our heads off. So yourself a favour and get a PIE Pass from the net before you go. It will save you heaps because of the all the little extras.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Madstars1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amazenthings, Owner at A Maze'N Things, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Madstars 1969,
I really enoyed your review. We take a lot of delight in parents that come because of the kids, and then actually have more fun than the kids. One of our mottos is that you don't stop playing because you grow old, you grow old becasue you stop playing!. May you stay young forever.
Thanks
Geoff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“it was ok.”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Thought there be more to it than what there was. The cafe was ok over priced and in our opinion the fee of $60 for two adults two children was over priced,if you want the golf its more. The photos look better than what it actually is.Two exit the only exit is through the gift shop. We won't return or recommend it.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Frances C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
257 reviews
186 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“It is amaze'n”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We went to this place on a whim and it was relatively cheap and a lot of fun; perfect ingredients for a good day out. There was loads of different rooms with a vast range of activities ranging from terrifying slides to freaky optical illusions, which were great for adults too. The outdoor maze was the best part as it was massive and very hard to solve. We had an absolutely brilliant day.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rachael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilcunda
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great fun”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Lots of fun indoors and out for kids and adults alike. Food in cafe is okay as well. Really enjoyed the mini golf, and the maze was quite hard. great fun.

Helpful?
Thank phantom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A Maze'N Things also viewed

 

Been to A Maze'N Things? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing