We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top notch innovative food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fusion Restaurant Colac

Fusion Restaurant Colac
Ranked #1 of 43 Restaurants in Colac
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $40
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Birregurra, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Top notch innovative food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Great restaurant in Colac. Fast service, generous serves and really interesting flavors and innovative work. This is equivalent to, or better than, many Melbourne higher-end restaurants.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lachlan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    14
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Country town gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Easily the best dining experience offered in Colac. No question. Always using the best seasonal produce and paired with a neat little wine list.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wade01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colac, Australia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Many returns”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

This retaurant is exciting in that the menu is changed regularly. The effort put into the menu is something to experience. Duncan produces a fabulous fresh taste with new ideas . The wine list is a mix of good value and variety without being swamped for choice.
This is not a once in a life time experience more it is to be enjoyed on a regular basis. It puts a meaning into why I like food and wine.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mikervet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colac, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Exceptional food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

The table staff are so well trained. The food exceptional. Duncan has passion and it shows. The restaurant is very comfortable. Comfortable chairs, Excellent service, Exceptional food. All in Colac.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank berylt783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Well now”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

We have been back to Fusion teice since my last review. An amaziing beautiful experience both times. The sevices was class. The wine list pecfect. The meal was remarkable. I think we with a doubt become regulars. All staff should feel very proud. I and others talk about our experience with enthusiasm. Well done.

Helpful?
Thank Everymoment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fusion Restaurant Colac also viewed

 

Been to Fusion Restaurant Colac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing