We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Benson House

Benson House - a spacious alternative for families or small groups
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Benson House - a spacious alternative for families or small groups
Full kitchen facilities in Benson House Benson House has been described a s a 'grand old dame
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Benson House - a spacious alternative for families or small groups
Full kitchen facilities in Benson House
Benson House has been described a s a 'grand old dame
Queen room in Benson House
Queen room in Benson House
Twin room in Benson House
Great backyard to unwind and relax in
Benson House bathroom
Off-street parking behind gates
Bathroom through to passage
Large secure backyard to chill out and unwind in
Relax in the sunroom at Benson House
Benson House dining space
Stay in Benalla accommodation is a Cycle Friendly Business
Relaxed dining space
Dining room
Central address in Benalla
Full kitchen facilities in Benson House
Benson House - a spacious art deco
Soar high at the Gliding Club of Victoria
Walk around the tranquil Lake Benalla
Soar high in a glider over Benalla
Benalla Art Gallery and lake views café – free entry
Benalla Lake and ceramic mural surrounded by walking track (suitable for wheelchairs)
Magnificent Benalla Regional Art Gallery (free)
They're racing at Benalla!
Birdwatching, cycling and walking at the Winton Wetlands restoration.
See 185 + species of birds at the Winton Wetlands
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Benalla, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bakterbx
Szatymaz, Hungary
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mr.”
Reviewed January 11, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is the best accommodation in Benalla! The house is clean and well equipped. Located very close to the city centre and very calm. The host are very friendly and helpful. Only 5 min from the airfield of Benalla. I could recommend for the glider pilot community too.:))

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Méo M
Hanoi, Ha Noi, Vietnam
2 reviews
“Extremely wonderful time”
Reviewed December 15, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

I didnt have much time to enjoy the house during my placement. However, it makes me feel so comfy whenever i get home. Well equiped and relax house ever. Ray is also helpful and friendly as well. We definitely recommend for everyone to come and enjoy.
Ps: breakfast is also a good point :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire C
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed December 7, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Very spacious, beautifully kept property with every amenity. Comfortable beds and pretty garden within easy walking distance of the town and Lake.
Ray the host could not have been more accommodating in making sure we had everything we needed to enjoy are stay in the house and local area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen K
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent House and wonderful town.”
Reviewed August 17, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a wonderful time staying at Benson House, it accommodated 5 adults and was extremely comfortable. The house was the best we have stayed in. The house was very well equipped we were supplied with every thing you would need to start the morning off "breakfast".
We met the owners and they were very friendly and helpful with recommending wineries, restaurants and attractions to see.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How comfortable the house was, it felt like home.
Liked least: How low the lounge and chairs were.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaretj...
Wallan, Australia
1 review
“Wow what a wonderful experience”
Reviewed May 29, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Ray the owner was excellent nothing was a bother. He even supplied a chair for the bathroom for our friend who has lost a leg. The house had a lovely warm feeling and so close to shops, cafes & restaurants. We didn't have to take a thing it was all there. Would recommend this house for anyone looking for a nice experience whilst staying in the area.
We have already booked it for the same time next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 30, 2016
Thank you Margaret for your very kind review. We aspire to ensure our guests have a comfortable and relaxing time during their stay in Benalla.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trippinau...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect for a family stay in Benalla”
Reviewed April 26, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Thank you Ray for making our family stay in Benalla that much more comfortable and convenient. We stayed at Benson House with our extended family and with Bungalow were very comfortably able to sleep 6 adults and 5 kids. Located close to the shops and parks in Benalla, it was an ideal location for us. I highly recommend Benson House and look forward to staying there again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
makkdogg
Bungendore, Australia
1 review
“Benson lodge review”
Reviewed April 21, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Awesome place to stay, well priced and well looked after. Management went above and beyond to cater for our needs. Great place for big families. Very well situated. We were provided with food to help out for breakfast and even the kids were catered for with some treats. Recommend to anyone for a holiday :)

Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing