We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Glider City Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Glider City Motel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Benalla
Certificate of Excellence
Victoria Park, Australia
1 review
“Highly recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

This is one of the cleanest motel rooms I have stayed at ever! The staff were helpful, beds were comfortable and the heating good. Room had everything we needed for our one night stay. Would not hesitate to stay here again if going to Benalla area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AMANDA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    29
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
25
31
11
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Murray Bridge, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

We would fully recommend this motel, not only was it super clean the beds were really comfortable, set up was great, and very quiet location and had all the mod cons. Special thanks to the owners who went so far out of their way to help us with directions and snow reports saving us a huge amount of time and money. Its so nice to have people who genuinely care about others and their needs.. Will definitely be back non our next trip to the snow .

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nickalene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

Great location, rooms are quiet and clean..Great deal, Love that its a family business, and non smoking..
Hosts are the BEST- super friendly, couldnt be more helpful. The Owner is a genius at fixing cars, and gave expert help!! Knows the area exceptionally well, and nothing was too much trouble. Was returning to Melbourne, Benalla is a great place to stop, with an awesome Art Gallery and delicious Bakery.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dana h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

A group of CAMS Marshall's we stayed at Gliders City Motel for a event at Winton, Micheal and Mandy made us at home with there friendly welcome and clean and well kept establishment, would not to hesitate to come back. Tas

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

I love staying at Glider City, can;t say enough about Mike & Mandy's friendly , helpful service, local owners. It was a delight to bring my husband & son back to my home town for a 4 day visit.
Great comfy beds, quiet location, only minutes to town either a short stroll or minutes to drive.
Parking right at your door. Noted improvements being carried out, I have stayed here a few times now.Thoroughly recomend to all !!

Room Tip: I find staying on the Witt street side of motel quiet !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

Very clean and friendly property, well position close to shops and facilities in the township. Breakfast value was very good and the meals arrived hot! Plunger coffee was a lovely welcoming amenity. The owners were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: We stayed in room one, nice large room with lounge and table/chairs and a spa bath in the bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 484wallyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014

If you want a very clean motel that has a huge parking area and plenty of lawns for kids to play and is run by its owners then Glider City Motel is the place to go. They know the area and are happy to chat if that's what you like. The service was excellent.

Room Tip: Couldn't hear the new air conditioners and the bed was mighty comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benalla
2.0 mi away
Rose City Motor Inn
Rose City Motor Inn
#4 of 6 in Benalla
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Benalla
Comfort Inn Benalla
#5 of 6 in Benalla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
1.5 mi away
Avondel Motor Inn
Avondel Motor Inn
#3 of 6 in Benalla
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 mi away
Quality Hotel Wangaratta Gateway
22.2 mi away
Hermitage Motor Inn
Hermitage Motor Inn
#5 of 10 in Wangaratta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.7 mi away
Executive Hideaway Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glider City Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glider City Motel

Property: Glider City Motel
Address: 2 Witt St, Benalla, Victoria 3672, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Benalla
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Benalla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Glider City Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest motel in Benalla. Full room renovations completed 2016. Sparkling new bathrooms and excellent, modern facilities. BOOK DIRECT. Save 15% on 3rd party commissions paid. Courtesy Bus available. Catering for Australian Government Depts, corporates and leisure travellers. Only motel in Benalla with single rate tariffs. Quiet location away from freeway. Free WiFi - updated 2016. Large spacious rooms. Free FOXTEL TV. Private spa rooms. Charge-backs for meals accepted. Coffee and tea making facilities in-room: room-service breakfasts: stroll to shops, eateries, gardens, art gallery: separate swimming pool, BBQ/group area: all ground floor rooms with individual parking at your door. Local airport and Gliding Centre 500 metres. Train 1.5km. Victorian snowfields 120km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Glider City Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glider City Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing