We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Executive Hideaway Motel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Benalla
Certificate of Excellence
Lakes Entrance, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Nice Surprise”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Stayed here as we are Golden Chain members and have to say that it was a lovely surprise. It was in a quiet location, our one bedroom apartment was spotless and very comfortable. Ordered breakfast in our room and it was delicious. Owners were really friendly and helpfull too. Would recommend it to others and would be more than happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jibby9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    41
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
52
42
9
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2014

The garden is well maintained with lovely roses, i stayed here with my siblings to visit my parents at coinda and the service was lovely. Couldn't fault the rooms, spacious, clean, had everything we needed! There wasnt a carpark at the front door which is a let down but is also great because it is very quiet.

Room Tip: Recommended, very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victor harbor
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Entrance to the motel was not easy and first impression was of a very untidy appearance.Owners were most helpful and our 1 room apartment was spacious and comfortable but perhaps a bit tired particularly the bathroom area. Parking was quite inadequate as it was necessary to carry luggage a fair distance and on departure when it was raining this was no joy. Overall have stayed in better and would be inclined to look elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2014

I stayed here with my parents and was amazed at how big the place was, more like a house than a motel. I was very impressed. I also called up to advise the owners that I have allergies and when we arrived they had taken this into account, there were no smells and I was able to breath easily all night. I did forget a personal item there and they kindly posted it out to me.

Great location, very quiet and spacious and I would definately recommend

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessicap1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

Recently in Benalla for a wedding and really liked the motel. Very large units...small houses really not like a normal drab motel. Very clean and well looked after by the owners. Perfect breakfast...and comfortable beds. The AC worked well...we needed it as it was a hot weekend. Definitely recommended.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Psea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Executive Hideaway is our hotel of choice when visiting family in Benalla. Our family of 5 fits comfortably in a unit, and the kids love the (cold but clean) pool and play area. There is adequate cutlery, crockery and cooking utensils, and the supermarket/main shops are just down the road. The staff are friendly, especially if they know you've visited before or will be returning. The rooms are fairly dark, but tidy and clean. There's a big fridge - handy for self-catering.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street, to avoid the noise from late evening arrivals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oz t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Stayed in a spacious 1BR apartment. Kitchen well equipped. Bathroom spacious and light. Excellent standard of cleanliness throughout. A comfortable and very peaceful overnight. Friendly, efficient reception over phone and in person. Being out of main part of town wasn't an issue at all - in fact a bonus! An easy 10-15min stroll to main street. Would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaggieM14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benalla
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Benalla
Comfort Inn Benalla
#4 of 6 in Benalla
51 reviews
5.0 mi away
Rose City Motor Inn
Rose City Motor Inn
#5 of 6 in Benalla
100 reviews
4.4 mi away
Avondel Motor Inn
Avondel Motor Inn
#3 of 6 in Benalla
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.7 mi away
Quality Hotel Wangaratta Gateway
21.8 mi away
Hermitage Motor Inn
Hermitage Motor Inn
#5 of 10 in Wangaratta
79 reviews
21.7 mi away
Wangaratta Motor Inn
Wangaratta Motor Inn
#8 of 10 in Wangaratta
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Hideaway Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Hideaway Motel

Property: Executive Hideaway Motel
Address: Corner of Samaria and Kilfeera Roads, Benalla, Victoria 3672, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Benalla
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Benalla
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Executive Hideaway Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious, clean and quiet 1 and 2 bedroom apartments, located off the main street but still in Benalla. For those wanting to stay close to everything without being in the middle of it. We are only 8 minutes from Winton Raceway, walking distance to BPACC and the Gliding Airport. Visit Benalla to see the Art Gallery or to take a stroll down the Benalla Lake, Stay for one night or a week, we can cater for both. Each apartment has its own private courtyard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Executive Hideaway Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing