We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worth more money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Executive Hideaway Motel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Benalla
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We've been travelling around NSW, Vic. and SA for a few weeks and this is the best value accommodation we have found. One bedroom self contained apartment with everything you could wish for. Very clean. Very comfortable. Great hosts. They drove us to a restaurant and picked us up later so that we didn't have to worry about breath taking police persons. We stayed three nights and enjoyed visiting the surrounding areas and returning to our home away from home every evening. TV, DVD Player, and free WiFi. This is where we'll stay whenever in the area again

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 156 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2013

I stay here regularly for work and always find it so friendly, easy, conveniently located and so comfortable. It's warm, the breakfasts are great and the internet is really fast (I frequently video chat with my partner and watch ABC iview without a problem!) Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Room 5 is my favourite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ainsley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

This is an excellent motel. The apartments are clean, very spacious and very quiet. We stayed in the disabled unit as I was using crutches at the time. Access to the shower was easy and a portable seat is provided. Parking is separate from the rooms which has the advantage of minimising noise around the rooms.
The TV worked well and is a good size for the room. The managers were very helpful. I highly recommend this accommodation.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ted342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Recently stayed here, 3 Adults in a 2 bedroom unit.. Extremely clean, plenty of space, 2 bedrooms which were very clean and spacious.. everything supplied, Highly recommend to any traveller. Loverly people running this Motel, very friendly and helpful.. Quiet location.. Will definately stay again if up this way..

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caza98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Recently stayed here, 3 Adults in total, we were given a 2 bedroom unit which was great as it had separate bedrooms, though the unit could have slept 5, great quiet location. The only negatives are as previous reviewer stated, A bigger TV, better air conditioner and ceiling fans in the bedrooms would be far better than the desk fan, other than that very helpful staff. Yes its a little bit out of town but that's what makes it quieter and more enjoyable.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank generaljo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Stayed here over night when Racing was on at Winton. Easy to find, quite location. Rooms were of a good size. Well laid out. Only thing is the TV could be larger to work better with the lounge room, and there could be better air conditioning/ceiling fans in all rooms, it was a bit stuffy. The only other concern, is the parking availability, even though we came down in our car, we are a motorcyle family, and id have concerns with the location of the parking area.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We rang this place as we needed somewhere to stay and the other motels in town looked ordinary. The website said they had no vacancies but when we rang, they did. The grounds are beautiful! Gardens were in flower when we visited,and it was well laid out so that each apartment was very private. the inside of the unit was obscured from vision when people walked past. It all looks well tended and cared for.

The 2 bedroom apartment was very spacious. There was a proper lounge area. The bed was comfortable. Luggage rack and ample wardrobe space was useful.

Our unit was called a disabled unit and it looked like it would have been good for someone who used a walking frame. Not sure how you'd go with a wheelchair - might be a bit of a squeeze in the kitchen.

The check in and out process was friendly and quick. This must be the best motel in the town; it's good value too. Definitely recommended.

Room Tip: Unit 8 is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank porcupinegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
executivehideaway, Owner at Executive Hideaway Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We try not to refer to the unit you occupied as a "disabled room" as it doesn't really comply, but it does have some features that make it more disabled friendly than the others, eg hand rails and easier access to shower recess etc.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benalla
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Benalla
Comfort Inn Benalla
#4 of 6 in Benalla
56 reviews
1.8 mi away
Rose City Motor Inn
Rose City Motor Inn
#5 of 6 in Benalla
105 reviews
1.2 mi away
Avondel Motor Inn
Avondel Motor Inn
#3 of 6 in Benalla
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.7 mi away
Quality Hotel Wangaratta Gateway
25.3 mi away
Lindenwarrah
Lindenwarrah
#1 of 1 in Milawa
348 reviews
0.6 mi away
Glider City Motel
Glider City Motel
#1 of 6 in Benalla
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Executive Hideaway Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Executive Hideaway Motel

Address: 71 Samaria Road, Benalla, Victoria 3672, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Benalla
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Benalla
Price Range: $103 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Executive Hideaway Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious, clean and quiet 1 and 2 bedroom apartments, located off the main street but still in Benalla. For those wanting to stay close to everything without being in the middle of it. We are only 8 minutes from Winton Raceway, walking distance to BPACC and the Gliding Airport. Visit Benalla to see the Art Gallery or to take a stroll down the Benalla Lake, Stay for one night or a week, we can cater for both. Each apartment has its own private courtyard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and Booking.com so you can book your Executive Hideaway Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing