We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Top of the Town Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Benalla B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2011

This country motel is run by a family, and you can tell they take great pride in their business: they were friendly, helpful, and warm, and their establishment cannot be faulted. Don't be fooled by the outside appearance (standard, 70's motel): The room (refurbished) was tastefully decorated (no orange chairs!) and large - we had a family room with 1 QB and 3 singles, yet still had plenty of room. Great value at only $140! The bathroom is sleek, large, and spotlessly clean throughout.
We had in-room cooked breakfast, and although not cheap (standard hotel prices) the portions were really generous & delicious (real, country sausages!).
We did have a room facing the highway, and whilst we could hear the murmur of the traffic, it did not disrupt our sleep at all (you could ask for a room on the other side if you think this might be an issue). I also noticed there was a guest laundry - (although we had no need to use this)
A faultless establishment. Don't hesitate to book, you will not be disappointed, even by city standards.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozkazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 110 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2011

We stayed here and found it to be clean and comfortable... breakfast was great.... I would highly recommend this to anyone....

Room Tip: we stayed in the spa room, secure parking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith-68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2011

We returned to Top of the Town Motel this year having stayed there in 2010. Still impressed with the helpfulness of staff, high standard accommodation and the cleanliness of the room. Denise
ACT

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dvschmidt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2010

We stayed here for one night to break up a long road trip. We were given a suite which had a separate room for our two kids to stay in. There is a lovely pool which was very clean and refreshing. Located within walking distance to a range of shops and eateries - Woolies is just across the road which was handy. The room itself was clean and comfortable - everything about the motel seemed tidy and well kept. Would certainly stay here again. Despite being on the main drag noise wasn't a problem.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MungoDragons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank asg29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: la stanza da tre è abbastanza spaziosa !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikesailer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grassendorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Benalla hotels
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Benalla
Comfort Inn Benalla
#3 of 6 in Benalla
61 reviews
0.9 mi away
Avondel Motor Inn
Avondel Motor Inn
#4 of 6 in Benalla
81 reviews
1.5 mi away
Rose City Motor Inn
Rose City Motor Inn
#5 of 6 in Benalla
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Executive Hideaway Motel
0.5 mi away
Glider City Motel
Glider City Motel
#1 of 6 in Benalla
177 reviews
1.2 mi away
Gateway Lifestyle Benalla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Top of the Town Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Top of the Town Motel

Address: 136-138 Bridge St E, Benalla, Victoria 3672, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Benalla
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Benalla
Price Range: $100 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Top of the Town Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Top of the Town Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing