We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“4travellingvics”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Average
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Apollo Bay, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pruandrew...
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Quite disappointing”
Reviewed June 10, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Booked this place thinking “beachside entertainer” would be exactly that, beachside. Unfortunately most of the view was obstructed by overgrown trees and bushes. The beds and bathroom were somewhat clean however the kitchen was yuck. The cupboards hadn’t been wiped down in I don’t know how long and the dust hadn’t been lifted in what appears like months. Dead flies all over the floors and window sills makes me wander if the place had been cleaned before we had arrived. I feel that the standard of decor and just general cleanliness is below where it should be considering the amount we paid.
The person upstairs was so heavy footed that it was quite unnerving when it makes all the downstairs doors creek as they walk around.
Overall, an average experience at best which is disappointing considering this is our first time to Apollo bay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2018
Hi Pru,

Thanks for your comments - very sorry to hear your stay didn't meet expectations on this occasion.

I will be discussing your concerns directly with our cleaner and gardener; however, I note that the apartment is cleaned before every guest arrival, so the state of cleanliness should have been higher.

Re decor - it's identical to property photos - shouldn't have been any surprises there!

Overall, will take your comments on board to improve for future stays.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
4travelin...
Ballarat, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“4travellingvics”
Reviewed March 27, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Great view, great set up, and great location. We enjoyed our stay very much. We were a bit disappointed about lack of towels and clean linen for the sofa bed. Everything else was up to scratch, the key safe was a really terrific idea and saves running about finding agents for keys.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darjeelin...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Where Were the Views?”
Reviewed December 23, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

The downstairs Bayside Entertainer was comfortable and well appointed.

It was close to the beach, but as for 'sea views' it was disappointing that any potential views were blocked by
overgrown trees. The potential was there but unfortunately was not realised. While the overgrown trees occluded the sea view they did attract several birds. As for 'hearing the sea', we weren't that close to be able to hear it!

A great venue requiring a little bit of work.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 29, 2016
Thank you for your feedback, it is well received.

The garden has grown much faster than usual this year, with above average rainfall. A gardener has subsequently trimmed the trees to give a better view, while maintaining privacy.

Listening to the sea crashing on the rocks while laying in bed is one of my favourite things when staying at the apartment - perhaps the sea was especially calm during your stay.

At any rate, I hope you enjoyed your stay, the beach and the wildlife.

Best wishes,

Stuart
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia...
1 review
“Views blocked by overgrown garden”
Reviewed December 21, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Accommodation as expected however views that were in previous reviews were blocked by overgrown gardens

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 29, 2016
Hi Virginia,

Thank you for your feedback! With the amount of rain we've had this year, the gardens have grown much faster than usual.

A gardener has subsequently trimmed the garden back, to improve views while maintaining privacy.

Best wishes,

Stuart
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing