We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You must stay here”
Review of Casa Favilla

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa Favilla
Ranked #6 of 20 Apollo Bay B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This bed and breakfast was very comfortable, clean and crafted with attention to detail. We enjoyed the beautiful touches like soft, pretty sheets and a mini-bar in the room. Breakfast was self serve with toast, cereal, juice, coffee, and fruit. It was set up in a kitchen with free access. The owner is very friendly and has useful information about the surrounding area. When we return, we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cherrypie64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 80 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2013

Casa Favilla was a great place to stay. The gardens are beautiful, the beds are comfortable, and the bathrooms were very clean. The breakfast was a do-it-yourself type with many kinds of breads, cereals and fruit to choose from. The managers are also the owners, and they are friendly and helpful. It is obvious that they take excellent care of the home and landscaping. It was a great place to relax and unwind!

Room Tip: Our rooms on the lower floor had decks looking out onto a lovely garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Beautiful room with lovely features , and a friendly atmosphere would have to say it is now one of my favorite places to stay in the bay ... Great bed an breakfast in a superb location .. Fantastic !! , Tony & char

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony9292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

+
Modern house
Comfortable B&B
-
Make your own continental breakfast (fine but in other B&B that is done for you)

Price 155AUD/night

Modern house; several rooms, nice owners. All in all a very nice experience. Breakfast in the morning is up to you. Plenty of bread and a few toppings.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamesbond_ppk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

After deciding to find accommodation on the night we drove around for an hour with no luck till we found Casa Favilla at 7pm. Lucky they had two beautiful rooms. Knowing we were desperate they could have charged us double (as other places were trying to do) but instead charged off peak rates. So accommodating. Friendly couple and humorous. Next trip ill be stopping off especially. The studio room was perfect!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TTaylor1319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Great location and good value given the highs you can pay during the summer break. Clean comfortable and close to the main attractions. Would recommend for couples on a short break or travelling down the coast.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heathiem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I would definitely be happy to recommended Casa Favilla. Gerrard, the owner, is very helpful and very keen to make our stay comfortable. My wife and I had the red room. It was a very nice room however felt that a little less private than the other rooms as it opened directly onto the main lounge room and right at the main front door. It really wasn't that much of an issue but if staying I would probably go for one of the other rooms instead. But over all well appointed, very clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: I would recommend the green or blue room over the red room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Apollo Bay hotels
0.7 mi away
Sandpiper Motel
Sandpiper Motel
#3 of 12 in Apollo Bay
642 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn The International
1.2 mi away
Angela's Beach Stays
Angela's Beach Stays
#4 of 20 in Apollo Bay
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Apollo Bay Waterfront Motor Inn
0.1 mi away
Apollo Bay Guest House
Apollo Bay Guest House
#2 of 20 in Apollo Bay
199 reviews
0.5 mi away
Captain's At The Bay
Captain's At The Bay
#1 of 20 in Apollo Bay
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Favilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Favilla

Address: 18 Great Ocean Rd, Apollo Bay, Victoria 3233, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Apollo Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Apollo Bay
Price Range: $115 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Casa Favilla 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a bed and breakfast, not a hotel or motel. There are differences as we don't, for example, have a spa bath in any room but instead we have a dedicated "Spa Room" that may be rented by guests of ANY room that has been pre-booked. It is NOT a shared spa room but instead designed exclusively for a couple. We have complimentary tea and coffee making facilities in each bedroom, including black, green and herbal teas. The breakfast menu is complimentary and "as much as you like" (within reason) type of service, including Continental type coffee, but is not a cooked breakfast. The main shared lounge room with quality leather furnishings has a gas log fire. With only 3 rooms guests rarely compete for its use at any time. Breakfast is typically self-serve but we are prepared to set it up. It is just that most guests prefer to choose themselves in the morning what time to start the day, rather than be called for breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Casa Favilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Favilla Apollo Bay/Great Ocean Road

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing