We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful views, 4 wheel drive would make it easier to get to.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beacon Point Ocean View Villas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful views, 4 wheel drive would make it easier to get to.”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

The villas are in a beautiful location, they are clean and very well equipped, especially the kitchen. Beds are comfy, plenty of hot water and water pressure good. Tennis racquets, balls and basketball provided free. The only downside, if it can be called that, is that the road down through the villas is pretty bad. We didn't have a 4 wheel drive and sometimes it felt like the bottom of the car was being scraped off! Tarmac is a good thing :) Ask for level 1 if have a normal car.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alfordgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    68
    38
    10
    15
See reviews for
22
117
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kangaroo Island, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
160 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Jackpot! This place is superbly located on the side of a cliff - almost - with an excellent restaurant next door and bright, modern units with amazing views towards the ocean through the tree tops. The bird calls and forest sounds are awesome. The one bedroom unit we had was very comfortable, modern, nicely furnished and with all the conveniences of home. It is about 6km from Apollo Bay - no loss, as having spent the night before "downtown", we stocked up and hung out at the bakery for reasonable coffee and scones and ingredients for lasagna from Food Works assembled in the great kitchen in the unit at Skenes overlooking the Bay. There is a wine outlet for 12 Apostles Wines - the shiraz tasted better the next day - luscious in fact - and the best accompaniment to chili lasagna!

Room Tip: If you love log fires, request the units with pot bellies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NibbanAh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We spent our Easter break in one of the 2 bedroom villas and loved our stay at Beacon Point. It's close enough to Apollo Bay to enjoy the restaurants and beach but secluded on the top of the hill so you feel worlds away. The view was amazing and it was relaxing sitting outside our villa watching the sun set and our little girl running around outside. The villa had everything we needed and was very comfortable. Well located on the main road heading towards the Otway Ranges tourist attractions.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VanessaF570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We stayed in one of the Deluxe Spa Villas. Lovely, modern villa with amazing ocean views. Saw koalas, parrots and kookaburras from our deck. Beautiful bush all around. Natasha and Paul are great hosts. This was our second stay at Beacon Point and won't be our last.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona24_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

My husband and I along with another couple thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Beacon Point Ocean View Villas for two days in March....we wish we could have stayed longer. The view was amazing! This resort is perched on the top of a mountain overlooking the Pacific Ocean. We had beautiful tropical birds visiting our deck railing. The accommodations were clean and comfortable and the kitchen well equipped. We also were pleasantly surprised to find a washing machine so we could do much needed laundry.
I would reccommend a visit to this resort!

Room Tip: We had two rooms at the topmost part of the hill so the view was fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrienne54_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Grove, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 1, 2013

A friend and I had two great nights in a deluxe villa, with all that one could wish for, for a stay away from home. Bubbles on the deck watching the bird life and ebb and flow of the ocean was the perfect way to begin our two night stay.
Kitchen was perfectly equipped for preparing yummy meals, and location is close enough to Apollo Bay for great fish n chips.
Natasha and Paul's great local knowledge offered us a chance to enjoy a great walk along the pristine coastline. Treat yourself, you won't be disappointed!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PT538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed here for the second time in two years, and had a wonderful time. The room has the most incredible view, uninterrupted 180 degrees of the ocean and coast. The room was very comfortable and clean and we all slept very soundly. We took our 3 young children with us and they had a great time.
Paul and Natasha are delightful. This place is highly recommended by us.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FMenner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Apollo Bay hotels
3.4 mi away
Sandpiper Motel
Sandpiper Motel
#3 of 12 in Apollo Bay
609 reviews
3.4 mi away
Apollo Bay Waterfront Motor Inn
1.1 mi away
Seafarers Getaway
Seafarers Getaway
#2 of 32 in Apollo Bay
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Chris's Beacon Point Restaurant & Villas
2.6 mi away
BIG4 Apollo Bay Pisces Holiday Park
5.0 mi away
Motel Marengo
Motel Marengo
#2 of 12 in Apollo Bay
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beacon Point Ocean View Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beacon Point Ocean View Villas

Property: Beacon Point Ocean View Villas
Address: 270 Skenes Creek Rd, Apollo Bay, Victoria 3233, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Apollo Bay
Amenities:
Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 32 Specialty Lodging in Apollo Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Beacon Point Ocean View Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beacon Point Ocean View Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beacon Point Ocean View Villas Hotel Apollo Bay
Beacon Point Ocean View Villas Apollo Bay/Great Ocean Road

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing