We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveler rating
106
49
31
10
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
49
31
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews loft villa double storey wood heater spacious accommodation spa bath three bedroom great ocean walk little extras the cottages an overnight stay great place to stay stayed here for two nights washing machine quiet location shops and restaurants boathouses upstairs
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 205 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We warn you..this is not 5 star. Not even 3 star. In summary: not clean (floors were grubby), would not even pay $100 a night for this (we were ripped off at over $310 for one night), all bedrooms are upstairs with only bath/wc downstairs (very inconevenient and dangerous in middle of night), TV reception was about 50%, stale UHT milk in fridge on arrival, we were expected to do the managements job and take inventory on previous client (we did not do this of course), several light globes did not work on arrival, the queen bed was ready to collapse (joints were stuffed with paper in attempt to stabilise the bed), several windows had no flywire, shower head was dripping continuously and pillows were lumpy. Don't even think about booking this "joint", it is ready to fall apart. Looks like management/owners have not put any funds back into the upkeep for many years. We rate it 2 star and grossly overpriced.

Room Tip: Don't go here! Defintely not value for money.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Disillusioned T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

The houses are crammed very close together. Very basic furnishings - definitely not luxury accommodation. Stale smell in the house - couldnt work out what it was. Strong smell of damp in communal barbeque area. Reception area dirty and untidy. Oven greasy and not cleaned after last use (crumbs and bits in grill pan) - ditto the fridge which was not wiped out after previous guests. Downstairs bathroom - no lock on the door and we were asked to bleach the spa before we left (at $310 per night we thought this was odd). This is billed as luxury accommodation but it is very basic. The beach billed as 600m away is not great and we had to take a longer walk to Apollo Bay beach.

Room Tip: We were really disappointed - I wouldnt bother.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AussieArtist88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Excellently presented place, good service and high quality houses. An ideal spot as a starting point of all our family's adventures. Waterfalls and walks, 12 apostles ....along the Great Ocean rd. The really nice managers also organized the ghost tours as well as the seal kayaking at the beach in front of the property.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed over Christmas and had the absolutely best time! The managers were really welcoming. We liked the sea-atmosphere. The beach houses seem newly refurbished. Direct way down to the beaches, The water was beautiful, Quick walk up to Apollo Bay, Apollo Bay actually has good culinary places to go to. The property provides Golf Clubs for the adjacent 9 hole course. Ideal place to go to places in the Rainforest and along the Great Ocean Road. The Managers organized activities at the beach and they nudged us and planned and guided us to do the first stretch of the GREAT OCEAN WALK. Fabulous experience. Thanks for the good time!

Room Tip: The smaller Loft Villas out at the front are good for a family with rel. small kids only if they can handle a round staircase.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TinaMgr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Stayed in 3 bedroom unit in Nov 12.
Pros: sleeps 7, allow 1 night stay, helpful manager who help us to drown the crayfish we ordered from fishing co-op, unit looks nice from the outside, good location. helpful manager who help us to collect crayfish from co-op.
Cons:
1. Only 1 air-con upstairs in the living room hence we have to open the windows in bedroom for ventilation. However, due to the strong wind, the blinds were flapping and making lots of noise at night, so its either you endure the noises or you sleep with blinds up and risk waking up early morning or sleep with no ventilation
2. Towels look like rags.
3. Only 1/2 a roll of toilet paper given for us.
4. Some cooking utensils came without knobs, again, tea towel looks like rag.
5. Flooring is wood so whenever 1 person walks about, the rest can hear it loud and clear.
6. Also, no point ordering the crayfish from the co-op, it is way to expensive compared to say Queen Victoria Market.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chaosy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews