We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantatic location and friendly owners”
Review of Apollo Bay B&B

Apollo Bay B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Apollo Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Apollo Bay B&B
Ranked #12 of 20 Apollo Bay B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 6, 2010

Stayed for 2 nights at this excellent B&B in Apollo Bay. Great situation just a few meters away from the amazing beach and only 5 minutes walk into town. It's the usual 'do it yourself' Australian breakfast set in the bright conservatory at the back, but plenty to eat. There is also full use of the kitchen area, with fridge and microwave and plenty of crockery and glasses etc. The bedroom and bathroom were spacious, and spotlessly clean, and the rooms each have a lovely little terrace outside, which leads to the pleasant front garden. Charming and welcoming hosts - what more could you ask for. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yorkspuds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 22 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2009

Stayed 1 night and accommodation was roomy, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was continental self service ,and perfectly acceptable, in dining room/conservatory straight outside bedrooms. Proprieters were cheerful and helpful. Location was very quiet and only a few minutes walk from beach, shops and harbour. Only slight downside was that all floors were wooden and bedroom walls quite thin so this combined with proximity of dining room could mean a bit of noise at at night/morning.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel_fan022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2008

We chose Apollo Bay (rather than Lorne) as our base for exploring the Great Ocean Rd and were pleased with our choice. Apollo Bay is smaller and quieter than Lorne but more atmospheric with a working harbour. Apollo Bay B&B is moments from the beach and 5 minutes walk from the shops and restaurants. The rooms (spotlessly clean, comfy beds, good shower) are off a shared common room. With wood floors throughout, I wondered if there would be a lot of noise but as there are only 3 rooms, this was not a problem. The owners are very friendly and helpful in planning things to do. We have already recommended this B&B to friends!

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BargainHunterSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2008

Truly a beautiful B&B with reasonable price. A wonderful 2 nights stay. The room is modernly decorated with a full garden view through glass pane doors. It's a pity that there's no sea view. Plenty of parking space. The owner is a very friendly old couple who gave advices and tips on visiting Apollo Bay's surroundings and places to eat.
Buff's Bisto in Apollo Bay is a must visit with delicious food.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank qicicle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2008

This place is a little bit of heaven. The rooms are tastefully decorated, spacious and spotlessly clean. It is just off the main road so nice and quiet but within a stones throw of the beach and restaurants etc.
Our thanks to Jim and Merna for making us so welcome and what Jim doesn't know about the best places to visit and to see the wildlife isn't worth knowing! We had a fab time there and wouldn't hesitate in recommending it.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annie-Hart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2008

Great location and the owners make you feel right at home and give you all the local infor you need.
You have your own kitchette for the 3 rooms so you can put beers of food in the fridge.
Really close to the beach and shops and restuarants-great.

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VickyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2007

A nice and comfortable family home style room on the beach and near to a few restaurants. Would definately stay here again if i was travelling the GOR.

Stayed: November 2007
1  Thank RICHAUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Apollo Bay hotels
0.4 mi away
Sandpiper Motel
Sandpiper Motel
#2 of 12 in Apollo Bay
620 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apollo Bay Waterfront Motor Inn
0.4 mi away
Captain's At The Bay
Captain's At The Bay
#1 of 20 in Apollo Bay
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Beachcomber Motel and Apartments
1.0 mi away
BIG4 Apollo Bay Pisces Holiday Park
0.7 mi away
Apollo Bay Eco YHA
Apollo Bay Eco YHA
#5 of 32 in Apollo Bay
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apollo Bay B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollo Bay B&B

Address: 4 Murray St, Apollo Bay, Victoria 3233, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Apollo Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Apollo Bay
Price Range: $160 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apollo Bay Bed and Breakfast only 50 metres Great Ocean Rd, 100 metres Beach, 400 metres town. Tarif Includes Buffet continental breakfast. Enjoy King Size Beds, own ensuite, large common room plus on site parking, Not suitable for children. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Apollo Bay Hotel
Apollo Bay B&B Great Ocean Road

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing