We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little gem”
Review of Apollo Bay B&B

Apollo Bay B&B
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apollo Bay B&B
Ranked #11 of 19 Apollo Bay B&B and Inns
Lee on the Solent
Level Contributor
120 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A little gem”
Reviewed March 23, 2008

This place is a little bit of heaven. The rooms are tastefully decorated, spacious and spotlessly clean. It is just off the main road so nice and quiet but within a stones throw of the beach and restaurants etc.
Our thanks to Jim and Merna for making us so welcome and what Jim doesn't know about the best places to visit and to see the wildlife isn't worth knowing! We had a fab time there and wouldn't hesitate in recommending it.

  • Liked — beautiful room
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie-Hart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
16
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2008

Great location and the owners make you feel right at home and give you all the local infor you need.
You have your own kitchette for the 3 rooms so you can put beers of food in the fridge.
Really close to the beach and shops and restuarants-great.

  • Liked — Location and big bed
  • Disliked — it rained but thats not anyones fault
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VickyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2007

A nice and comfortable family home style room on the beach and near to a few restaurants. Would definately stay here again if i was travelling the GOR.

Stayed November 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank RICHAUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2007

If you are driving the Great Ocean Road the Apollo Bay Bed and Breakfast is a nice place to stay. There are only four room in this specially built area of the house. The rooms are clean and comfortable with king-sized beds. The location is great. It is right off the Great Ocean Road and steps to the beach. Apollo Bay is great for beach walking as well as swimming. The town is cute with some good places to eat. The hosts are happy to make recommendations for dinner and activities.

  • Liked — The location was great and the beds were comfortable.
  • Disliked — I little noisy from the common room but with so few guests that was really not a problem.
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CindyHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Apollo Bay hotels
0.4 mi away
Sandpiper Motel
Sandpiper Motel
#2 of 12 in Apollo Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn The International
0.6 mi away
Beachcomber Motel and Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Apollo Bay Eco YHA
Apollo Bay Eco YHA
#6 of 32 in Apollo Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apollo Bay Waterfront Motor Inn
0.4 mi away
Captain's At The Bay
Captain's At The Bay
#1 of 19 in Apollo Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apollo Bay B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollo Bay B&B

Property: Apollo Bay B&B
Address: 4 Murray St, Apollo Bay, Victoria 3233, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Apollo Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Apollo Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apollo Bay Bed and Breakfast only 50 metres Great Ocean Rd, 100 metres Beach, 400 metres town. Tarif Includes Buffet continental breakfast. Enjoy King Size Beds, own ensuite, large common room plus on site parking, Not suitable for children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Apollo Bay B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apollo Bay Hotel
Apollo Bay B&B Great Ocean Road

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing