We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PIES FOR LUNCH AND SLICE”
Review of Apollo Bay Bakery

Apollo Bay Bakery
Ranked #1 of 11 Quick Bites in Apollo Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Bakery and Cafe open 7 days a week. Serving Breakfast and Lunch daily all made fresh on the premises. A large selection of Bread, Rolls, Cakes, Pies, Sandwiches, Salad Rolls and delicious daily specials. Home of the Scallop Pie on the Great Ocean Road this Bakery has friendly staff a welcome that will make you feel right at home!
Reviewed July 13, 2016

I bought 3 pies from here, one meat pie, one pepper pie and one chicken bacon and leek pie which was mine and I found very gluggy. It seemed more white leek sauce than anything else. The pepper pie was found to be fine.
A day or so later we purchased slice from here and it was OK.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Grahmmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (810)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

490 - 494 of 810 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2016

Now this is a bakery ! Such a large offering of all things delicious ! Get in early as it can get quite busy. The service is friendly. Remember to take your own bag if buying a lot as Apollo Bay shops DO NOT supply plastic bags.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank michellerenee44
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 6, 2016

Had the Sausage Rolls and Chocolate Brownies (two different types) from this place, they were all so bad could not eat them.

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank Travelvery
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 5, 2016 via mobile

Great stop for breakfast and a coffee. The coffee was really good, better than expected for a small bakery. The place was very busy with many locals which says a lot.
We ordered bacon and egg rolls and they did not disappoint. Great way to start the day! A very inexpensive and high quality breakfast!

Date of visit: July 2016
2  Thank jessicadS7507ZY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 5, 2016 via mobile

The breads here are lovely, recommend the pumpkin seed sour dough bread. Also they have a good range of vegetarian pies which we had for lunch. And the cakes are incredible. We struggled to choose what to have with our coffee. It gets really busy here on the weekend so you may struggle to get a table, in which case you can take your yummy stuff across the road to the park or the beach.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank greynomads95
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed Apollo Bay Bakery also viewed

 
Apollo Bay, Victoria
Apollo Bay, Victoria
 

Been to Apollo Bay Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.