We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed this hotel, clean and comfortable would recommend.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn The International
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Apollo Bay
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Enjoyed this hotel, clean and comfortable would recommend.”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I stayed here with my daughter and was upgraded to a family unit, which was spacious upstairs / downstairs. The hotel is central and easy walk to everything shops, beach etc. It is not five star but neither was the price I paid, so it was good value for a clean, comfortable place to rest for the night before moving on. I slept well in a comfortable firm bed. Tea and coffee provided free of charge, wifi available and free also, and parking is free.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiwinoz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TandTMelbourne, Owner at Comfort Inn The International, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
The Family units are very spacious and the upstairs/downstairs sleeping provides privacy. Great to see you enjoyed the room and thank you for such a positive review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    210
    56
    12
    5
See reviews for
103
254
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stanthorpe, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Spacious, comfortable and brilliantly equipped. Our stay of two days at Apollo Bay was a somber family time but the support of Cathy and Garry and the relaxing warm environment of our fabulous accommodation made it a genuinely special occasion. A real home away from home.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TandTMelbourne, Owner at Comfort Inn The International, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Excellent service delivered in a warm, friendly manner is the standard we strive for. Cathy and Garry are often complimented for this, so thank you. Hope you can return in better circumstances.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roeselare, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We stayed one night and were pleasantly surprised! Comfortable and big room and very clean!
Free wifi what was very much appreciated because we could skype with our children on the other side of the world!

On arrival we were pleasantly surprised that we weren't asked for our credit card right a way, like many other hotels do and in Europe it is something that doesn't happen.
We received a bottle of fresh milk and the hosts helped us to say we had to go for dinner before 20 hours and gave us some good advice where to go for dinner!

When we left the other day the lady of the reception told us they had inspection the day before and could keep their 4th star one year longer.
We must say totally deserved!
This was one of the best motels we had during our 5 week vacation in Australia!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arlet2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TandTMelbourne, Owner at Comfort Inn The International, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Thank you for this review. Wifi and guest laundry are the two most frequently noted free services and it always surprises us that so many hotels continue to charge guests for these essentials. Your comment about the credit card is also very welcome. It is just a small gesture when guests arrive without a booking, but often brings a very positive response. We hope you may return one day, and please recommend us to your friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne Australia
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Stayed two nights on a deal. Great value and really helpful staff. Rooms were clean. Only complaint was the bed was uncomfortable, as were the pillows. Every time you moved the mattress squeaked. The spa was good, a nice way to relax at the end of the day. Would recommend this hotel and staff to anyone looking for accommodation on the Great Ocean Road

Room Tip: Get a spa room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oztraveller97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TandTMelbourne, Owner at Comfort Inn The International, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Thank you for the positive review. Your comments on the mattress and pillows is a concern. You mentioned the spa and that tells us you were in a Deluxe Suite. It may be that a bed fitting had loosened to cause the squeak? We will check the Deluxe Suites. The pillows in Deluxe Suites are designed to create a 'duck down' feel, so they may have been a little soft for your liking. We always advise guests to contact Reception on any issues as we can usually rectify the problem. We hope you will return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

This is a really pleasant motel-style accommodation. It has generously sized rooms with a large bathroom, luggage stand, wardrobe and all facilities. It is very convenient to use. Everything feels up to date and well-maintained but it has a spaciousness that is unusual these days. They even give you a bottle of fresh milk for your tea/ coffee. Everything is spotless. The Reception is friendly and helpful. Wifi is included but breakfast is not. You can purchase a continental breakfast or there are numerous other eateries around serving all meals. The motel is excellently placed at one end of the shopping strip and just across from the beach. It's a lovely little town. I'd have no hesitation in choosing this motel if I returned to Apollo Bay. It is outstanding and much better than more recent accommodation.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank bariloche48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TandTMelbourne, Owner at Comfort Inn The International, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Your review noted just about everything we concentrate on, so we couldn't be more happy. Thank you for the review, and we hope you will come and stay again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Apollo Bay -The Comfort Inn
Hopefully you haven’t followed your sat nav bringing you down Wild Dog Lane – extremely hair-raising journey of several miles snaking up and down the beautiful hills but with many precarious bends without barriers! Best to follow the main road – possibly a bit further but definitely less scary!
Situated to the western end of Apollo Bay, the Comfort Inn doesn’t look very inviting when you arrive, with apartments situated behind the reception office but the two members of staff in reception couldn’t have been more helpful and friendly.– on duty until 8pm. Plenty of parking spaces next to the apartments, lovely big rooms and beautiful bathrooms with lots of lovely soft towels and every facility you could possibly need. Plenty of complimentary coffee and tea with a toaster and fridge and in addition, a laundry room is available with washing machine and tumble dryer and complimentary powder etc. This was so welcome after travelling for over two weeks and having a suitcase full of clothes which could do with a freshen up!
The Comfort Inn is also conveniently situated next to a large welcoming pub offering a big reduction on meals if you are staying at the Inn –really delicious meals with a vast menu!

We thoroughly recommend this motel - which has every comfort and is a perfect base for exploring the Great Ocean Road!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TandTMelbourne, Owner at Comfort Inn The International, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Sat Navs can be too literal at times. We are pleased that your stay with us provided the break you needed. Complimentary services like guest laundry and wifi win lots of compliments, but we regard them as essentials. Thank you for such a positive review of our rooms and services. Hope the rest of your trip goes well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

My husband rang for a night away for our Anniversary. He found this motel the only ONE that welcomed 1 night bookings. A Bonus in itself. Found location great for walking to shops/restaurants etc. Receptionist apologised that we only had the Standard room instead of deluxe for our special occasion - but fully booked. However the Standard room was a welcome surprise - very fresh. quite large and well appointed with its furnishing and a separate walking dressing room.
It fitted the bill nicely. Thoroughly recommend as the tariff was very reasonable for what we received.

Room Tip: Use the standard for economy as it is very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TandTMelbourne, Owner at Comfort Inn The International, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Happy anniversary, and thanks for such a positive review. We do try to find Deluxe Suites for anniversaries, but it's great that the Standard Room satisfied your needs. Hope you get a Deluxe next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Apollo Bay hotels
0.5 mi away
Sandpiper Motel
Sandpiper Motel
#3 of 12 in Apollo Bay
615 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Apollo Bay Motel and Apartments
0.4 mi away
Apollo Bay Waterfront Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Motel Marengo
Motel Marengo
#2 of 12 in Apollo Bay
298 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beachcomber Motel and Apartments
0.4 mi away
Coastal Motel
Coastal Motel
#5 of 12 in Apollo Bay
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn The International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn The International

Property: Comfort Inn The International
Address: 37 Great Ocean Rd, Apollo Bay, Victoria 3233, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Apollo Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Apollo Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Comfort Inn The International 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are in the centre of Apollo Bay opposite the main beach. Our rooms are spacious, with modern amenities and entertainment options including large LCD, iPod dock/radio, and DVD. All of Apollo Bay's 15 pubs and restaurants are within 5 minutes walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn The International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn The International Hotel Apollo Bay
Comfort Inn Apollo Bay
Apollo Bay Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn International
Comfort Inn The International Apollo Bay/Great Ocean Road

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing