We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ocean Road Stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn The International
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Apollo Bay
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Absolutely ideal accommodation for a nights stay along the Great Ocean Road. Situated right in the middle of Apollo Bay on the main road. This is a motel and not a hotel. I'm not usually keen on motels but this one was not bad at all. We had a family unit with a double bed downstairs and two singles upstairs. Kitchen area and bathroom downstairs as well. It was very clean and equipt with everything we needed including toiletries,tea and coffee. The pool is really small and we didn't use it. A five minute walk takes you to the lovely beach. Right next door and attached to the motel is a nice pub/bar with restaurant, which had live music and the food was great. looked to be one of the better places to stay in Apollo bay and I would stay again. The lady on reception was very helpful on checkout with information on the Great Ocean Road.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaun P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TandTMelbourne, Owner at Comfort Inn The International, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Your review reflects a very satisfactory experience, and that is what we strive to provide. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again. The pub next door is not part of our business, but we often co-operate to provide meals for tour groups or special deals for guests. That is made much easier for us because the meals are excellent.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (461)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn The International
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

235 - 241 of 461 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed here in March this year, an overnight stay as part of our road trip from Adelaide to Melbourne. We arrived quite late and as there were no double rooms available, we were offered a family apartment as the same price. I found the apartment to be spacious, clean, comfortable and very well equipped. We were able to park right outside the room which was great because we did not want to take all our luggage out of the car for one night.
The staff here are extremely helpful and have plenty of local information that they are happy to take the time to share. We checked out at 10.00 am, but we were able to leave our car in the hotel car park while we had breakfast and did some shopping.
The hotel is very well placed in Apollo Bay, close to the bars, restaurants, shops and the beach. It was also good value at $120 a night. There is also a small outdoor swimming pool and sun loungers.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hellsbellsbarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TandTMelbourne, Owner at Comfort Inn The International, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Thank you for your positive review of the room and our service. At busy times service standards are more difficult to maintain, so this is a very pleasing aspect of your review. Hope you enjoy the rest of your trip and remember us for next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We have stayed at Comfort Inn Apollo bay a number of times in the past 2 years with friends and family at different times of the year. I have also recommended this place to a number of acquaintances and they have all been very happy. A very reasonably priced, very clean and good value for money accommodation - especially the family suite for 5 adults. A very convenient location, and a really nice property to spend a couple of nights or more at the great ocean road.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank in_oz_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TandTMelbourne, Owner at Comfort Inn The International, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

The best possible endorsement comes from guests who return regularly, and recommend us to their friends. Thank you for doing that, and for your review. Please mention this review when you contact us about your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed at this Comfort Inn in February 10-13, 2013. We had a corner room that was a fair size and clean. The only negative we had, was we couldn't get a king room and the beds were very uncomfortable. They were double beds with very uncomfortable mattresses and the head board banged everytime you moved. On the plus side the staff were very helpful, the free washer and dryer were a very nice surprise, and it is in a handy location to walk to everything.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sookee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TandTMelbourne, Owner at Comfort Inn The International, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

All our rooms have queen beds, from your description we think you were in a Deluxe Suite. The beds do have timber bed heads, but that is usually a plus. The mattress is firm and that may not have been to your liking. We appreciate your positive review in spite of the bed issues.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We stayed March 26 2013 for a single night in a standard room. The owner responded positively to our request for a price match and was most helpful in every way. The room was really clean and well kept and splendidly equipped. A very comfortable night!

Good to see too on going work to keep the grounds neat and tidy. This management team is at the top of its game.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smc1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TandTMelbourne, Owner at Comfort Inn The International, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Thank you for such complimentary remarks and your positive review. You clearly enjoyed your stay and that is what we are there to ensure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Had a very comfortable stay here. Rooms are comfy and very spacious. The people who run it are very helpful, even helped me get onto wifi when having their evening meal! Wifi is free by the way. Nice pool with jacuzzi too. Restaurants are within walking distance so you can leave your car parked up. Great location for sightseeing.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 18Sue18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TandTMelbourne, Owner at Comfort Inn The International, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

The wifi is even better since we upgraded to a new system shortly after your stay. Thank you for such a positive review and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Free laundry with powder usually surprises guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Stayed here the first night after leaving Melbourne for the Great Ocean Road. The room was spotlessly clean and a good size. Everything worked fine and we slept well. Plenty of dining options close by. No issue with wifi or reception service.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john_ivycottage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TandTMelbourne, Owner at Comfort Inn The International, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

We aim to be the perfect spot for a stopover, so it's very pleasing to see that is how you found your stay with us. Thank you for such a positive review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Apollo Bay hotels
0.5 mi away
Sandpiper Motel
Sandpiper Motel
#3 of 12 in Apollo Bay
617 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Apollo Bay Motel and Apartments
0.4 mi away
Apollo Bay Waterfront Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Beachcomber Motel and Apartments
1.4 mi away
Motel Marengo
Motel Marengo
#2 of 12 in Apollo Bay
304 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seaview Motel and Apartments
Seaview Motel and Apartments
#8 of 12 in Apollo Bay
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn The International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn The International

Address: 37 Great Ocean Rd, Apollo Bay, Victoria 3233, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Apollo Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Apollo Bay
Price Range: $91 - $353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Comfort Inn The International 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are in the centre of Apollo Bay opposite the main beach. Our rooms are spacious, with modern amenities and entertainment options including large LCD, iPod dock/radio, and DVD. All of Apollo Bay's 15 pubs and restaurants are within 5 minutes walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Inn The International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn The International Hotel Apollo Bay
Comfort Inn Apollo Bay
Apollo Bay Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn International
Comfort Inn The International Apollo Bay/Great Ocean Road

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing