We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn The International
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Beachfront Motel(Apollo Bay)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coastal Motel(Apollo Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Sandpiper Motel(Apollo Bay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (483)
Filter reviews
483 results
Traveler rating
180
223
61
14
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
223
61
14
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily suitethe great ocean roadfree wifiroom was largethe main streetseparate showeracross the roadgood sizeovernight stopplace to stayshops and restaurantscentral locationshort stayroad tripstayed one nightnight staydouble bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
262 - 267 of 483 reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Hotel was well placed for visiting the Ocean Road. Second best bathroom on our trip. Pool was very small, but hotel right on the beach. Room was spacious with some cutlery, glasses etc. Washing facilities. BBQ by pool did not seem to be working.

Apollo Bay is a more low key place than Lorne with fair ground attractions on the beach front. We liked it, it had a certain charm to it and loved the beach.

Easy drive to Great Ottway National Park where we saw lots of koalas sleeping in the trees and even on the ground. Visit all the small bays, a bit of a walk sometimes, but not worth missing.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TandTMelbourne, Owner at Comfort Inn The International, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Thank You for your favourable comments on your stay with us. From your comments about the fair ground we guess you stayed early in January. We installed a new BBQ in December and it was in use all through the peak. May have been one of those ignition glitches? Our best advice is to always refer any issue to Reception; we are there to ensure you enjoy your stay. Hope you enjoy the rest of your holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I spent one night in the most basic room the motel offered. the room was clean, spacious and looked as though it had been newly re-furbished. the bed was very comfortable, a light but sufficient breakfast of juice, toast and cereal was included in the price of the room and was delivered on-time.
the location was perfect and with off-street parking i parked my car on arrival and didn't need to use it until i left.
the staff were friendly.
The only problem we had was patchy tv reception, however this is a problem for Apollo bay rather than the hotel itself.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JTags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TandTMelbourne, Owner at Comfort Inn The International, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Thank you for rating your stay. We appreciate the compliments both for our rooms and service. Refurbishment is a continuous challenge and we aim to keep decor and fittings up to date. Fundamentals like beds and bathrooms are always a top priority. TV reception can be patchy on free to air stations, but the satellite stations should always be clear. We hope you will come back for another stay; try a Deluxe Suite next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

This hotel has the best location in Apollo Bay as across the road from the lovely beach.. Very friendly welcome and our room was very spacious and comfortable. Stayed for one night, but would like to have stayed longer here. Would highly recommend as a stop on the Great Ocean Road.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TandTMelbourne, Owner at Comfort Inn The International, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Thanks for your review and recommendation. We have been fortunate here with the spacious rooms. It has made refurbishment easy as guests generally love space. It is probably the most frequent positive comment. Your comment on friendly service is also very much appreciated by our staff. Hope you enjoy the rest of your trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

I've stayed in quite a few hotels around, and they are mostly internationals or 4+ stars. In a pinch, we needed to book a place fast and within a week. Also needed one that fit a tighter budget.

From the phone call to book, right through to check out - these people managing this place were among the most pleasant you could come across. Right in the middle of the main street, I first thought that it would be fairly noisy given the location - but at night it was quiet as a mouse.

The rooms were very clean, although the spa could have been given the once over for stray hairs left by previous customers. It was quiet as we liked.

Awesome place and we will be back for a few nights....

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Macrat O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TandTMelbourne, Owner at Comfort Inn The International, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Your rating of our service is the most rewarding for our staff. Thank you. The quality of our rooms and fittings, cleanliness and the other ratings are all important, but it doesn't add up to much without great service. Hairs in the spa bath is a failure and we apologise. We look forward to your next stay with us, and hopefully a perfect score.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Only stayed here one night, but from the time we went to check in the experience was made so pleasant. The staff were so helpful through out the day. Our room was of a very good size, very clean, bathroom had everything you could need. Wifi is free, at last a hotel that understands service.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Ban666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TandTMelbourne, Owner at Comfort Inn The International, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

The best compliment is 'a hotel that understands service'. We try to provide quality rooms at a prices that give value for money. But it all comes down to service in making your stay enjoyable. Thank you for such a good rating and we are happy you enjoyed your stay. Hope we see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews