We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Apollo Bay Motel and Apartments
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Comfort Inn The International(Apollo Bay)(Great Value!)
$158
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$172
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Seaview Motel and Apartments(Apollo Bay)(Great Value!)
$89
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Sandpiper Motel(Apollo Bay)(Great Value!)
$124
$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachcomber Motel and Apartments(Apollo Bay)(Great Value!)
$68
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Motel Marengo(Apollo Bay)(Great Value!)
$75
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apollo Bay Waterfront Motor Inn(Apollo Bay)(Great Value!)
$89
$85
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coastal Motel(Apollo Bay)(Great Value!)
$89
$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachfront Motel(Apollo Bay)(Great Value!)
$76
$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveler rating
79
94
38
15
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
94
38
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe great ocean roadcentre of townan italian restaurantroom was cleanswimming poollocal knowledgeone bedroom apartmentthe main streetan overnight stayroad tripgood sizereception staffguest laundrydouble bedacross the roadgreat spotstayed here for one night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 233 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Decided to stay for 2 nights had a great time nice and warm even though raining outside. Had a great breakfast each morning (don't need lunch after it) plenty of parking very friendly couple running the Motel recommend it to anybody

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApolloBayMotel, Owner at Best Western Apollo Bay Motel and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Thanks for staying Chris and for writing the review. Glad that you enjoyed the cooked breakfast and the stay . You’re right it’s a great way to start the day Hope that we see you back again when the weather improves and we can send you off on some more sightseeing and walks.

Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

I usually only give positive reviews, but this time.... Very overpriced apartment at $220 per night! Caravan parks have equal to this but a lot cheaper. Having said that, Heather was very helpful, the pub is next door and has great food.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kez D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApolloBayMotel, Owner at Best Western Apollo Bay Motel and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write the review. I am glad that you enjoyed our location but sorry that you found the accommodation expensive. We do offer more affordable accommodation as I explained, but on inspection you choose the two bedroom apartment for only 2 persons as you had a specific need. Yes you are right there are some very good caravan parks along the great Ocean Road but they do not offer the great location in the centre of town, cooked breakfasts or other amenities that affiliated motels do. I hope that you enjoyed the rest of your trip along the Great Ocean Road and the beautiful area we are in.

Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Deciding not to book accommodation but instead see where we ended up worked out well for us as we ended up at the Best Western in Apollo Bay.

Very friendly lady at the front desk, plenty of off-street parking, clean and safe room, comfy beds and good heat pump!

Would definitely recommend :)

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Sara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApolloBayMotel, Owner at Best Western Apollo Bay Motel and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Thanks so much for taking the time to write the review. It was great to meet you and hope that you enjoyed the rest of the weekend, fortunate that we have great heating as it sure was a cold weekend.

Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Thank you to heather and Neville for a wonderful time at the best western motel apartment Apollo bay ,fantastic full breakfast to start the day and a really friendly couple. The apartment was lovely and clean ,heather directed us to all the sight seeing for the great ocean road .i would recommend best Western Apollo bay to anybody. Thanks from Julie

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 352Jules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApolloBayMotel, Owner at Best Western Apollo Bay Motel and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2014

Jules thanks for taking the time to write the review it means a lot to us. Glad that you enjoyed the break and the time spent with us. It is a beautiful area and I was only too pleased to send you around the all the great sights and look forward to you returning to see the things that you missed.

Regards


Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

My sister and i started off from Melbourne for a quick getaway we had no idea where we would end up however when we arrived at Apollo Bay we loved the town and stayed a few days. Our accommodation was perfect in terms of location - in the middle of the shopping strip, across the road from the beach, walking distance to pub restaurants etc and quiet too.
Our apartment was spotless, Heather and Neville were so kind, welcoming and helpful in terms of providing information on what to do in the area. We loved our bacon and egg breakfast each morning, especially being delivered by such a funny outgoing person like Neville (dressed in his apron) - got to love that girls!!!. I enjoyed my stay so much i am taking my husband back.
Thank you both Sue and Julie

Room Tip: We stayed in a one bedroom apartment facing the street - had everything we needed a view of the beach
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueFromMelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ApolloBayMotel, Owner at Best Western Apollo Bay Motel and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2014

It was great to meet you both and have the opportunity to look after you. Glad you enjoyed the breakfast, they have become even more popular this year and now I know why! Nev in the apron- he does a great job and now gets compliments on the apron this will go to his head!
We look forward to you coming back with the family
Hope Mum enjoyed her "little green gift"
Regards
Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews