We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Review Highlights
Amazing flight in the tiny R44

We had a great flight to see the 12 Apostles from Apollo Bay. Great service and the pilot did a... read more

Reviewed February 6, 2019
Runar N
,
Drobak, Norway
Awesome trip around Apollo Bay🙌🚁👨‍✈️

We had an amazing flight today with our pilot Jack James . He was very professional and made us... read more

Reviewed January 24, 2019
Nicx500
via mobile
Read all 76 reviews
  
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveler rating
74
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great flight helicopter flight informative commentary twelve apostles safety briefing highlight of our trip seal colony great view pilot vic chopper cessna coast sights geography land australia
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 76 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2018 via mobile

Brendon our pilot showed us a wonderful way to see Apollo Bay and The Apostles via the helicopter. A great 45 min flight. It is not cheap but something you probably wont do again. $950 for 2 adults.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABAManagement, Manager at Apollo Bay Aviation, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2018

Thanks for the positive feedback!

We pride ourselves on providing a first class experience.
We like to think our flights truly are "bucket-list" worthy!

Thanks again Andrew!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2018

This helicopter flight with Jack was one of the top highlights of our recent Australian adventure. The flight is about 45-50 minutes and after a safety briefing and the donning of our life jacket pouch we were off. The flight takes you over part of the rain forest and over farmland and river delta land. Jack explained many of the sights along the way, then all of a sudden we were over the coast and viewing the 12 Apostles in all their glory! He pointed out various other rock formations and told re-told stories of ship wrecks and other history of the area. We then flew over the seal colony on our way back to the landing strip. I am a nervous flier so Jack patiently answered all of my questions including his extensive background and education! It was my husband’s BIG birthday and everything was absolutely perfect!

In my opinion, if you only have a day for this trip, check to see if you can take a flight out of Melbourne. We actually drove to Apollo Bay, did the helicopter and drove back. It was a very long car ride to see the 12 Apostles. A better way is to chopper from Melbourne. Ours was a private tour from Melbourne but because of logistical and timing issues we missed many of things we were supposed to see on our tour, so save yourself the aggravation and fly from Melbourne.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank lovetohike1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABAManagement, Manager at Apollo Bay Aviation, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2018

Thanks so much for the feedback
We loved having you on board and glad you enjoyed my stories!

It is possible to be flown from Melbourne with advanced notice and booking.

Thanks again!

Jack James

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2018 via mobile

We had a fantastic flight today with Vic Bongiorno, the owner of Apollo Bay Aviation. Vic inspires confidence and we knew we were in the best of hands. The views were breathtaking and the commentary was very informative. It was the highlight of our trip to Australia!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank HLB99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2018 via mobile

Geoff, our pilot explained all the safety requirements and before long we were off in the Cessna 206. All three of us were seated on the left hand side so we would get the best views on the way to the 12 apostles and on the way back. Flying at 500 feet over the ocean we had a great view of the rugged coastline including the compulsory 12 apostles. On the way back we flew at around 2000 feet overland which gave us views from the other side. Geoff was very informative throughout the flight and generally conducted the flight in a very professional manner. Well worth the money.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Elbray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2017 via mobile

Had an amazing flight with Shane to see the coast and 12 Apostles. Great flying with informative commentary to help us understand the geography and history of the area. Definitely the right place to go for your flight in Apollo Bay!

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank BrianSichi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABAManagement, Helicopter Pilot at Apollo Bay Aviation, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2018

Thanks for your review! We are passionate about the area and love sharing it with you.

We hope to see you again!

Jack

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews