We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Apollo Bay
Post
Inbox
Search

“Terrible”
Review of The Bayleaf Cafe

The Bayleaf Cafe
Ranked #6 of 35 Restaurants in Apollo Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We ordered the eggs and bacon on rye with sides of tomato, baked beans and little sausages. The scrambled eggs were so sloppy and watery my toast was soggy and the bacon was burnt black. So undercooked eggs and over cooked bacon. We will not return there again.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Charmaine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (270)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 270 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2019

Love coming here. Great service, Ros is so lovely and accommodating. And a laugh. Food is always nice and the prosecco with orange juice!! Soups to die for! The atmosphere is warm and inviting and on a nice day to sit outside. Worth a visit.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JenandGazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019

Just lunch cake and coffee for a couple of days, good on all accounts, nice gluten free bread as well. Nice feel as a smallish cafe with very good friendly service.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Blackies62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019 via mobile

Wonderful breakfast in Apollo Bay...great coffee and service...delicious food with the Turkish bread egg and bacon yummy and the chorizo, beans and feta so good

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank TonyM5970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2019

While touring the Great Ocean Road we stopped into the Bayleaf for lunch and we were very glad we did! The fish was awesome! Fresh and so light and flakey. The staff were just delightful. They were very warm and friendly. Our waiter had this great beard (I wish I could remember his name but I won't soon forget his friendliness.) With tasty food in a pleasant, clean, and unassuming atmosphere this was a nice stop on our drive down the coast. Apollo Bay is a lovely town and this was a lovely luncheon.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Victoria V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bayleaf Cafe also viewed

Apollo Bay, Victoria
Apollo Bay, Victoria
 
Apollo Bay, Victoria
 

Been to The Bayleaf Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing