We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveler rating
50
4
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
50
4
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quality towels thoughtful touches home away from home comfortable couch bed linen the kitchen two singles queen size bed checking out arrived late milo unit cottage shops soaps amenities accommodation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 56 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2019 via mobile

Simply nice, comfortable house and very suitable for a couple and/or a family of four. House is just a minute walking to the beach (photo) and 5 minutes to the town. We arrived late from Melbourne and (Thanks Goodness) for Jessica as she was most helpful to answer our call. All in all, we were very happy with her service and management as the amenities were clean and well maintained. We truly would recommend Beeches by the sea to all
Btw, you must try the ice cream at Dooley’s it is about the best ever.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank kstanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeechesByTheSea, Manager at Beeches By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2019

Thank you so much for your lovely review! Please come back and visit us again soon!
Jess xo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2019 via mobile

Loved this spotless, spacious, well appointed beach house. Because it’s a block or so off the highway, we were saved from any traffic noise.
Artistically decorated. Loved the patio and bbq area. Could have easily stayed a week.
The caretaker was friendly with a very good restaurant suggestion. He even gave us directions to a neighborhood tree where our first-ever-seen koala bear hung out. Awesome!
Loved this place.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 81janeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeechesByTheSea, Manager at Beeches By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2019

Thank you for your lovely review:) Please visit us again soon! Jess x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2019 via mobile

Comfortable pad to explore Apollo Bay and surrounds. Unit 1 has 2 outside sitting areas. A good size sitting room/dining area, with comfortable couch and large table. Kitchen is well equipped with oven, microwave and enough cooking appliances for an evening meal. Aircon and ceiling fan keep it cool in warm weather. Big picture windows let in light to make this a lovely place sit and read. TV, video player and digital radio with books, magazines and DVD's are supplied.
Good size bathroom and toiletries plus large soft bath towels supplied. Great hot shower. In fact water is safe to drink here from the tap.
2 good size bedrooms. Queen size bed in one and two singles in the other. Both rooms have hanging space with baskets for folded clothing. Ceiling fans in bedrooms and 2nd bedroom has a wall TV.
Very clean and the staff are helpful and friendly.
Recommend this for a stay, would come back. Oh forgot to say comfortable bed.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 54clare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeechesByTheSea, Manager at Beeches By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2019

Hi Clare
Thank you so much for your lovely review. Really appreciate it!
So glad you enjoyed Beeches. Please come and stay with us again soon..
Warmest
Jess xo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2019 via mobile

Was pleasantly surprised by this adorable and well-appointed rental. Many thoughtful touches, great location. Clean and efficient space with quality towels, great light and nice garden.

Apollo Bay offers a variety of spots for coffee and dining. Consider checking out the wharf where fishermen’s daily catch is for sale or available cooked for outdoor dining on picnic tables.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank W1212KPsusanl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeechesByTheSea, Manager at Beeches By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2019

Thank you for your lovely review. So glad you enjoyed the property and got to see the harbour. It's Apollo Bay's jewel in the crown!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I were immediately impressed on arriving at this charming property set in a picturesque garden setting. The accommodation was not only excellent value for money,but also beautifully maintained and presented. We were in unit one, the front unit, and loved that we could here the ocean and even see it!! In all a very special little treasure that we will definitely be returning to. What lovely memories we have created of Apollo bay and "Beeches"

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank mark s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews