We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Apollo Bay
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (761)
Filter reviews
762 results
Traveler rating
491
191
48
21
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
491
191
48
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget room quiet location the great ocean road the main street wood fire one night room was clean family apartment really enjoyed our stay here short walk spa bath free wifi easy walk comfortable accommodation great place to stay queen bed road trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 762 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2020 via mobile

Spent a night the motel is located in on of the back street 2 min walk to the Main Street. Really clean and big room self contained . The bed are comfortable.
Friendly and helpful staff.
We will be back

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank audreyvoyage2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLAApolloBay, Owner at Beachcomber Motel and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2020

Thank you Audrey for your perfect review and score. Great to read your stay was really clean, big with a comfortable bed. Enjoy your time in Robe and good luck with your studies. Regards Alison.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020

We booked Beachcomber Motel and Apartments for 2 nights on route to Adelaide. Very impressed with our motel room it looked brand new. In a good position, quiet yet close to the town and restaurants.would recommend it. Alison and Chris will give you a warm welcome.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 668magsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLAApolloBay, Owner at Beachcomber Motel and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2020

A lovely cheerful review- Thank you kindly Magsb. So glad we impressed you with our rooms looking brand new, our great position and warm welcome. Please come and stay with us again. Regards Alison & Chris.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

We recently had 5 nights in beautiful Apollo Bay. We stayed in a Queen Studio room, which had everything we needed. (Room 5) It was spacious and meticulously clean, just a short walk into town or to the beach. Very quiet and although not right next to the sea, you can hear the waves at night, which was lovely! It was the high season and prices reflected that, however compared to other properties in the area, the prices were reasonable. A family owned business, Alison and Chris were most helpful and friendly hosts. A bbq area is handy and a variety of room types. There was also a laundry and access to a microwave if you were in a basic motel room without a kitchenette. Car park at the front of the room.

Room tip: We had Room 5, a studio room with a kitchenette. Plenty of room for a couple with everything you need.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glenis Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLAApolloBay, Owner at Beachcomber Motel and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020

Thank you Glenis Z for taking the time to review your stay. We are most grateful for your 5 star rating and all your glowing comments. Very pleased that your stay was relaxing, very quiet with a meticulously clean room.
Hearing the waves at night is lovely & thanks again for the terrific recommendation. Cheers Alison and Chris.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020

For the past 4 years we've stayed at the Beachcomber Motel in their peak season to get away from the city to enjoy Apollo Bay beaches and surrounds and are always welcomed warmly. It's clean, affordable, has a range of accommodation options, and the hosts are really lovely, helpful and easygoing. It's exactly what we need for a hassle free week to just chill out and return to a spotless room. Easy walk to everything and just far enough from the crowd/traffic noise to suit us perfectly. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wandering_Rabbits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLAApolloBay, Owner at Beachcomber Motel and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2020

Thank you for this really lovely review Wandering_Rabbits. Always great to welcome you guys back year after year during our peak season. We appreciate all your positive feedback, perfect score & we look forward to seeing you all in 2020. Thanks again for your glowing recommendation. Cheers Alison & Chris.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020

This was my third visit to this accommodation. My husband and I came as a couple and now we have come as a family. There are room options to suit every need. The staff are fantastic, friendly and very helpful. This accommodation is within easy walking distance to all amenities. Rooms are very clean and spacious. A highly recommended place to stay.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 898silkeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLAApolloBay, Owner at Beachcomber Motel and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2020

Wow, what an awesome review to receive!!!! Thank you so much for your high rating and glowing feedback. Terrific to welcome you back Silke & Brendan and to meet young Imogen. Keep fishing Imogen and thanks again for your wonderful recommendation. Cheers Alison, Chris & Laura.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews