We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Beachcomber Motel and Apartments
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Apollo Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We stayed in a spa appartment to suit our family (5). Just forget the "spa"... It is just that the bath has a waterflow and I guess nobody is using it. Room was clean, large enough, with a fireplace which should be great in winter. Bathroom looks bit oldfashioned and honestly 1 shampoo for a room of 5 is a bit short. We forgot that check-out is at 10am which we find really early. Beds were good. What is wrong is the price as AUD250 for one night is not competitive for what is on offer.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurent P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (468)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

387 - 393 of 468 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2012

We stayed at this motel for 1 night in a family room during Christmas 2012 and was pleasantly surprised at how nice this little motel is. Its a little family run business and the person at the reception was polite and friendly. The room was nice, spacious and clean. The bed was good and the kitchen had all the necessaries. The best part for me was the size of the tv. it had a huge tv for being a motel and most hotels I have stayed at have smaller tv's. Its a 3-4 minutes walk to the main street/beach. We really enjoyed our stay here and would recommed it all.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMT264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

My mate and I stayed at the Beachcomber one night while doing a motorbike tour of the Great Ocean Road. We picked a cheap twin bed room.
The price was good, the room was small and basic but clean and had everything we needed. The beds were comfortable. The room had AC, TV, shower and toilet.
If you are on a budget and want a basic clean room this is for you.

Room Tip: If you just want a clean comfortable bed for the night then pick the buget priced room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dallas_graetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

we eneded up here on our 2nd night stay in apollo bay after we had decided to extend our stay in apollo bay (1 nights stays just wasnt long enough). we choose this hotel based on its review and rating. the hotel itself was nice and clean but the paper thin walls meant for a really bad night sleep. the guy next door was snoring all night and we could hear everything. if the wals were made thicker this hotel would be pretty decent.

Room Tip: try to get a room on the end. at least that was you can only get disturbed by 1 room, not 2 rooms ei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ballaratboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

I stayed solo at the Beachcomber Motel for one night while on a road trip to the 12 Apostles. It was the perfect rest stop between two full days of driving and offered precisely what I needed. The rooms were super clean, the staff at the desk were lovely and I had a great night's sleep. Only complaint is that the walls are a bit thin so I might not have chosen this one for a romantic getaway, but for the solo traveler it's perfect.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jem_Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

we have spent two nights in a spa/woodfire studio apartment and was very happy with the room, it looks as good as it does in all the pics, only 2 blocks behind main street so a few mins walk to everything was very handy, room had everything we needed, even everything we needed to cook our own breakfast.. spa in the room whilst watching the tv was a nice touch and enjoyable :) good sized room and bathroom cant really fault the place, will be coming back and staying next time we are in town for sure.

Room Tip: my tip would be to get a spa/studio room if you can afford makes for a nice stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed at Beachcomber Motel and Apartments in Apollo Bay for 5 nights from Thursday through to Tuesday. Very comfortable and pleasant, very clean and presentable. Kitchen contained everything we needed for our stay ie. crockery, cutlery etc. Was a 5 minute walk to the town centre and beach where the main cafe/restaurants are located, and the motel was located in a quiet street away from the hustle and bustle. The owners were very friendly, helpful and informative about the region and providing us with ideas on things to do on our travels.

Thanks Chris and Alison for making our stay enjoyable! :)

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Apollo Bay hotels
0.5 mi away
Sandpiper Motel
Sandpiper Motel
#3 of 12 in Apollo Bay
642 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Apollo Bay Motel and Apartments
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn The International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Apollo Bay Waterfront Motor Inn
1.4 mi away
Motel Marengo
Motel Marengo
#4 of 12 in Apollo Bay
331 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beachfront Motel
Beachfront Motel
#9 of 12 in Apollo Bay
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachcomber Motel and Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachcomber Motel and Apartments

Address: 15 Diana St, Apollo Bay, Victoria 3233, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Apollo Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Apollo Bay
Price Range: $83 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beachcomber Motel and Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Beachcomber Motel and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachcomber Motel And Apartments Apollo Bay/Great Ocean Road

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing