We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Park for an annual holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Apollo Bay Holiday Park
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Park for an annual holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

We have travelled this great country and have stayed in many parks. It is always nice at the end of the day to pull into the reception desk and be welcomed, and to find the facilities are clean. It is a park that we can recommend as family friendly or equally a place just to chill out. Our children, grandchildren and friends are thrilled to stay here also. Give it a try, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jude R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    50
    16
    4
    9
See reviews for
48
65
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Roncade, Italy
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

My boyfriend and I stopped here on our way to Melbourne.
This park is almost new, well organized, with spacious caravan sites. The toilets and the kitchen area are clean and well equipped.
The man at the reception is very nice and waited for us after hours! (we appreciated that!)
There is also a playground and a games room where everyone can have some fun!
I suggest it for those who wanna have a quiet and comfortable break on their long drive!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank ElisaToppan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

This park has excellent amenities, is clean and has a very friendly family atmosphere. The location is close to the beach and shops making walking everywhere easy. It's a great place to relax and unwind and for the children to have something to do.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KH1169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

This park oozes friendless and a warm family atmosphere from the minute you drive in the gate. My husband's family "grew up" in this park with many camping holidays and we have now followed suit with our own family on many occasions. The park is immaculate in presentation and it would be difficult to find a better camp kitchen, pool room, play ground and pool area anywhere in Australia!!!

The staff and management are more than friendly and helpful and this adds to the making of a relaxing easy holiday.

We have camped as well as stayed in one of the excellently appointed clean cabins and I would definately recommend either of these options to suit your holiday.

Safe travels...........

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BoxPix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Have been visiting this park for over 30 years and have watched its development over this time. A great, safe place to bring the family for a relaxing holiday. Close to beach, walking distance to shops and eateries. The facilities in the park are top class and very clean. A first class camp kitchen and well utilised swimming pool make this a great place to stay. Have travelled extensively throughout Australia, but still love coming back to this park.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Marcia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

We were traveling back to Melbourne from Port Fairy along the Great Ocean Road and stayed overnight at this park. The facilities are first class and the camp kitchen is like you would have at home!
Bruce, the manager was extremely helpful and friendly. We will definitely stay here again when passing through. It also has a nice swimming pool, so would be good for families.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank Sunliner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

We have visited this caravan park for the past 30 years with our children and grandchildren and have found it to be a very family orientated park . So much so that our children are now visiting with their children, Your first port of call to the park is the office and you will find the management and staff very accommadating.Whilst walking through the park you will also find the cleaning staff ready to give you any assistance you would need The park is metres away from the beach and a short walk to the shops,restuarants,pier and golf club.In the park itself there is a pool which my family makes full use of,a great camp kitchen with two big BBQ,s ,lots of tables and chairs and cooking facilities. There is also a games room with a flat screen TV which is also used by my family frequently. First and formost the park is safe and clean. If you choose to holiday here I am sure you will have a great time . Happy holidaying.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank pat f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Apollo Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
Sandpiper Motel
Sandpiper Motel
#3 of 12 in Apollo Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Apollo Bay Motel and Apartments
0.8 mi away
BIG4 Apollo Bay Pisces Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Beachcomber Motel and Apartments
0.2 mi away
Apollo Bay Waterfront Motor Inn
1.9 mi away
Motel Marengo
Motel Marengo
#2 of 12 in Apollo Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apollo Bay Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apollo Bay Holiday Park

Property: Apollo Bay Holiday Park
Address: Kooringal Cvan Pk 27 Cawood St, Apollo Bay, Victoria 3233, Australia
Location: Australia > Victoria > Apollo Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 32 Specialty Lodging in Apollo Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apollo Bay Holiday Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100m off the Great Ocean Rd sheltered in Cawood St. Walking distance to shops, restaurants & swimming beach. Spotless amenities, quality accommodation. New camp kitchen & games room. Apollo Bay - paradise by the sea. Great base to explore The Twelve Apostles, the Lighthouse, Shipwreck, Coast Waterfalls, Otway Fly Treetop Walk and much much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apollo Bay Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apollo Bay Holiday Park Great Ocean Road

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing