We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place we always recommend”

Chris's Beacon Point Restaurant & Villas
Ranked #3 of 33 Restaurants in Apollo Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed August 24, 2016

Whenever we are asked to recommend a local restaurant Chris's is always top of the list. We have never had a bad meal there yet, and if you chose to go for lunch the view is wonderful.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SylviavdP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (701)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

335 - 339 of 701 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2016

This is a a great restaurant. Very nice food and good service. Nice wine list with good local wines. Very cosy and warm in winter with nice fire. We will be back again

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HittSenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Had a good stay here with the fireplace and the amazing view. Staff were very friendly and the room was comfortable.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank kimsimpson61
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile

Beyond my expectations. The food was awesome and the service was perfect. Highly recommend this place. I will definitely be back next time I'm in the area

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Filippe04
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa with stunning ocean views. We ate at Chris's restaurant for the second time and it was everything we had remembered- spectacular views, very professional service and the food was delicious! For a getaway not too far from Melbourne it was perfect!!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank janp552
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chris's Beacon Point Restaurant & Villas also viewed

 

Been to Chris's Beacon Point Restaurant & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.